Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Love the location. Right across from the gym. Couldn't get any better.
Cons: Don't think the thermostat was working as they provided a portable fan unit for the air conditioning.
Excellent customer service. You will love staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead, CA

Been to Cambria before, best stay ever

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Next to a busy restaurant
Location: Located in the coastal region between Pismo Beach and Big Sur there are many places to see.
We had a wonderful ocean view room with wonderful sunsets every 5 nights. Close to many tourist venues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courtice, Ontario. Canada

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very Nice Hotel across the road from a beautiful beach. Beautiful sunsets! Wine and Cheese Social every evening. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Its an off highway, on the beach hotel. Is very nice and restful, the sunsets over the ocean are spectacular.
Location: Hearst Castle is close, we also enjoyed the small towns and Elephant Seal beach.
We liked the hotel room and staff, they were very helpful. The room was modern with a fireplace. a continental breakfast was delivered tot he hotel room door every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff Arizona

Charming Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location: Perfect location for beach activities and fine dining
I arrived early and the concierge arrange to have my room cleaned and ready two hours prior to the actual check in time. This day was delightful, with ocean views and breezes. The room was charming with a gas fireplace that added ambience and warmth; however, the latter part of the stay was unusually warm weather. Afternoon happy hour and morning continental breakfast were presented well and very tasty. Had a 4 o'clock flight out of SLO and was allowed to occupy the room for late checkout. Overall experience was outstanding and I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cal

Cars on the road

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The only thing I didn't care for was the cars parking right in front of the 2 foot wide lawn they have for a siting area so you are siting down looking at the ocean and here comes some ass ho with a train of a truck n parks right in front of your view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2-star hotel experience, be wary if you overpay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This is a 2-star hotel that we payed 4-star prices for. Don't come here expecting luxury. It's an old hotel with minor upgrades. The sliding glass doors didn't open/close, the TV didn't operate with the provided remote, faucets were dated, the breakfast was paltry, etc. We've stayed at several other hotels along Moonstone Drive and this was by far the most ordinary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C Landing double-booked, so stayed at Fireside Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Showed up after a long drive to find out this hotel double-booked and our room was given away. They DID rebook us into another nearby/comparable hotel, so this review reflects the Fireside Inn. Would definitely return to the Fireside Inn!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown Pa

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel was clean and tidy. Easy to find and convenient. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valenci Ca

Really nice comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Mary and Elizabeth went over and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to visiting soon