Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel was very close to the tidepools and what I thought was the prettiest view of Moonstone Beach. We did not have a ocean view or partial but we were able to hear the waves at night which was wonderful. The only part I didn't like was the small patio and being next to a restaurant parking lot. They offered wine in the lobby at night which was very nice. I wish they had coffee in the morning too since there aren't any close coffee shops. They do provide in room Keurig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Beach front cozy

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pulled into our hotel parked quickly & checked in. Process was very quick, professional and properly informative. Room was gorgeous and better than I had hoped, fireplace and no charge snacks were an un expected plus. Walked to dinner that night then along the beach back. On check out I mentioned a couple of maintenance items just as a heads up and was rewarded with a bottle of wine. Completely unexpected and unnecessary but exemplified the service we received on our short stay. Definitely will recommend and go back sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

geat location; nice view from the room

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: staff room location
Cons: ice machine, spa area
Location: beach, boardwalk
We were greeted by a very friendly and gracious host. the rooms were great. The location was fantastic. I would stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
The staff was excellent especially Elizabeth, she made the stay more pleasant. The room location was just as advertised my wife and I loved the sound of the ocean at night. I enjoyed the wine & cheese spread at night it was a great way to end a day. I would recommend CL every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely , relaxing , fun!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Location: Right across from beach , Moonstone restaurant next door , if your into exercise m great walk into town adjacent to beach .
Arrived early around 2:30 hoping to check in , we were not disappointed! Lobby was jnvintung with homemade cookies and drink station, ,5 to 7:30 tgry have a lively spread of wine cheese and crackers.Room cozy with fireplace and jacuzzi, snack basket . Oceanview . Perfect !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Courtney Hosting, GM, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you were able to join us and found everything to be perfect! We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

3 days by the Sea

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location, room amenities and view, even though considered partial.
Cons: A little more comfortable chair to sit in. The casual conversation chair is nice but not super comfy.
Location: Moonstone beach walk way is of course a favorite. Cambria shops are quaint and the people very friendly. Hearst Castle is popular as well.
Very nice stay. We have visited here before and stayed and enjoyed it so we came back again. Very pleasant, we love the location, the rooms and the welcoming atmosphere. We met other guest at the evening wine and cheese set out by the hotel and everyone was equally pleased with the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Courtney Hosting, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thanks for joining us! We are happy you had a nice stay and appreciate your feedback. Please let us know when you're returning to Cambria. We'd love to have you join us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Watch your step!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Valentine's Day eve arrival. Did the almost 4 hour drive straight from work which made the drive all at night. Their staff greeting was nice and quick but when I went into the room there were no lights on. I went into the room first and found the lights at the end of the hallway but when you turn them on it turns on the fireplace and the clicking noise caught my attention. Here I am looking at the fireplace and didn't notice the step down into the room with my hands full of bags. I fell hard and sprained my ankle and face planted into the wooden night stand. I was offered a gauze bandage by the front desk and a free bottle of wine. My boyfriend is a recovering alcoholic. Keep in mind I had meticulously planned our stay which involved a lot of walking. Later I noticed a very small sign in the room when you first walk in that said watch your step. Didn't help when the room is dark when you first walk in and the light switch doesn't turn on the big lights so you can see. All in all I wish the front desk guy opened the door for us and told us to watch our step or perhaps if the big lights next to the bed were on when we entered the room. I wouldn't have had to cancel our walks on the beach I planned that evening and spent hundreds on for that ocean view room. Disappointed this place didn't think of those things and it cost me a lot of pain Valentine's Day. Drove along way to sprain my ankle and cancel my beach plans. Its called Cambria LANDing for a reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Ocean View - cozy room with fireplace

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great location and plenty of parking with friendly staff.
Location: The town of Cambria is close by with plenty of shopping and restaurants.
I booked the room as a surprise for my Husband's Birthday. He was very surprised and we enjoyed looking at the ocean with the fireplace behind us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We splurged on the oceanfront room and it was well worth it! The view was beautiful and we loved hearing the sound of the waves crashing. There is access right across the street to the walking path and an excellent restaurant right next-door. We will definitely be staying there again and again over the years!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Over priced. Will never return here. So many other places to stay right by.