Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach with an ocean view

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This hotel was very clean and had exceptional decor. It was a very romantic stay. We reserved one of the ocean view rooms with a jetted bath tub. This hotel doesn't have room service, however, the front desk was accommodating and hand delivered a bottle of champagne to our room. Also, they offer a complimentary breakfast of fruit, a croissant, and coffee. I enjoyed the daily complimentary wine selections in the lobby from 5:30pm - 7 pm. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Beautiful Inn by the Ocean

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We had a lovely room with a small outside patio with a view of the ocean. A gas fireplace kept us warm throughout the night and the spacious room was fun to stay in. Across the street was a walking path along the coast which led to beaches and windy waves. It was a cold and rainy night for us but otherwise, we would have walked more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lon

Nice view

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We upgraded our room on arrival to an ocean front room and the view was perfect. It's a decent place, clean, modern and cosy but the breakfast wasn't great. Literally a croissant and an apple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Nice, clean, standard rooms. Very comfortable beds. Nice selection of TV channels. Would be nice to have a few more plug-in wall outlets, particularly by the bed(s) to plug in your phones or devices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shannon from Amarillo

Over the top perfection!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wow! What a fabulous location! Sleeping with the patio door open listening to the waves crash and the fireplace on to warm the room was perfect for a great nights sleep! Bed was Colbert comfortable. The facility was in perfect condition. Next door to the hotel is a pricey but delicious restaurant and the hotel provides a nice wine and cheese reception in the evening. Paying extra for the full ocean view was worth every penny. I enjoyed walking along the boardwalk in the morning hours. Breakfast being delivered to my door was such a sweet treat! The staff was kind and very helpful to answer my tourist questions. Take time to explore the cute town of Cambria on Main Street. Great stores for shopping! Overall this was the perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Highland, California

Our new favorite

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
My Husband & i have been coming to Cambria for the past 10 years for little weekend getaways. We have stayed at 7 different hotels in the area: one in San Simeon, 1 in Cambria Village and 5 on Moonstone Beach. Cambria Landing is definitely our favorite. Make sure you request for a full ocean view room; it is worth the extra price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Very nice room fronting the ocean!! Enjoyed the stay vey much..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Grand Rapids, MI

too little for too much

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We upgraded to have an ocean view. The clerk charged us an exorbitant amount because we had booked on "Expedia", not directly with the hotel; actually, we booked with Hotel.com. The room was very warm, even with the heat off, because there is no AC. The old phone did not work, although the evening clerk tried to fix it. The view was amazing, but really should not have cost so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good place

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: andirom
Cons: hope can provide the breakfast, even a bread , thank.
the room is very comfortable, warm, and nearby the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Nice hotel, great location, clean and bright.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Everything was great except the lack of a/c made it uncomfortable to sleep at night. Think twice if you go in the summer. Opening the windows just aren't enough.