Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Perfect location.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: It's fine like it is.
Location: Location is 20 steps from the beach, and the view is spectacular. Cambria itself has lots of cute shops, and is known for its moonstone jewelry.
Very comfortable room, great ocean view. Love the fireplace for a cozy evening with my husband, even after 28 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
We enjoyed our recent stay. Upon arrival, we were greeted with cookies and later a wine and cheese reception. Hotel is clean and newly updated. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Pleasant stay close to the coast in a quaint little town. The only con is that our room was extremely hot despite the window being open and the fan on. Despite this, I would still recommend this hotel and visit it in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was clean which is very important to me. The decor is a bit old and the bathroom was quite small and needs updating. The bed was too soft, had to take 2 Tylenol in the morning. Couldn't get the wi-fi to work on my phone, fortunately had my iPad with me and could get wi-fi working on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel was very close to the tidepools and what I thought was the prettiest view of Moonstone Beach. We did not have a ocean view or partial but we were able to hear the waves at night which was wonderful. The only part I didn't like was the small patio and being next to a restaurant parking lot. They offered wine in the lobby at night which was very nice. I wish they had coffee in the morning too since there aren't any close coffee shops. They do provide in room Keurig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Beach front cozy

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pulled into our hotel parked quickly & checked in. Process was very quick, professional and properly informative. Room was gorgeous and better than I had hoped, fireplace and no charge snacks were an un expected plus. Walked to dinner that night then along the beach back. On check out I mentioned a couple of maintenance items just as a heads up and was rewarded with a bottle of wine. Completely unexpected and unnecessary but exemplified the service we received on our short stay. Definitely will recommend and go back sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

geat location; nice view from the room

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: staff room location
Cons: ice machine, spa area
Location: beach, boardwalk
We were greeted by a very friendly and gracious host. the rooms were great. The location was fantastic. I would stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
The staff was excellent especially Elizabeth, she made the stay more pleasant. The room location was just as advertised my wife and I loved the sound of the ocean at night. I enjoyed the wine & cheese spread at night it was a great way to end a day. I would recommend CL every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely , relaxing , fun!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Location: Right across from beach , Moonstone restaurant next door , if your into exercise m great walk into town adjacent to beach .
Arrived early around 2:30 hoping to check in , we were not disappointed! Lobby was jnvintung with homemade cookies and drink station, ,5 to 7:30 tgry have a lively spread of wine cheese and crackers.Room cozy with fireplace and jacuzzi, snack basket . Oceanview . Perfect !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Courtney Hosting, GM, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you were able to join us and found everything to be perfect! We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

3 days by the Sea

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location, room amenities and view, even though considered partial.
Cons: A little more comfortable chair to sit in. The casual conversation chair is nice but not super comfy.
Location: Moonstone beach walk way is of course a favorite. Cambria shops are quaint and the people very friendly. Hearst Castle is popular as well.
Very nice stay. We have visited here before and stayed and enjoyed it so we came back again. Very pleasant, we love the location, the rooms and the welcoming atmosphere. We met other guest at the evening wine and cheese set out by the hotel and everyone was equally pleased with the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Courtney Hosting, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thanks for joining us! We are happy you had a nice stay and appreciate your feedback. Please let us know when you're returning to Cambria. We'd love to have you join us again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thanks, Lisa!