Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C Landing double-booked, so stayed at Fireside Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Showed up after a long drive to find out this hotel double-booked and our room was given away. They DID rebook us into another nearby/comparable hotel, so this review reflects the Fireside Inn. Would definitely return to the Fireside Inn!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown Pa

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel was clean and tidy. Easy to find and convenient. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valenci Ca

Really nice comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Mary and Elizabeth went over and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to visiting soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and pretty comfortablea

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Good place near the beach and this place is pretty suitable for people who want to travel the highway one for two days. And we went to hearst castle which is very near to this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, needs A/C.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Add A/C.
Excellent hotel near beach w/ very nice rooms (love the pillows), and nice wine/cheese happy hour + Peets coffee + croissants at your door at 8AM (great). But I had to take off a star because of no A/C. They do provide a standup fan that saved the night though. Outside of A/C weather, I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice, clean hotel and close to the beach. It is our second time staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Lovely clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: None
Location: Nice restaurant next door. Beach and ocean across the road. Quiet location.
Hotel in on the sea front. Very clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. Nice continental breakfast served in your room. An excellent experience and would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgecrest, CA

Excellent vacation.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: A basket with fruit, rolls and coffee was delivered every morning and wine and cheese were out every evening in the lobby. Hot tubs were wonderful!
Location: We went to Hearst Castle. We went to see the elephant seals. We shopped in Cambria and visited Morro Bay.
We walked along the beach every morning and evening...it was right across the street. The restaurant next store was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel is just ok. The decor is pretty dated. Our room was too warm to sleep comfortably until we opened the sliding glass door (no A/C), and then I didn't feel safe. The complimentary breakfast consists of coffee, a banana or apple, and a small dry croissant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice hotel room, beautiful ocean view, walking distance to yummy restaurant, friendly staff.