Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as quiet as I had hoped

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location was great
Nice hotel but very small rooms, ocean view only when no car parked on curb, and since room was off lobby, very noisy at different times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'm totally coming back!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This place was great I came out and stay for a couple days with my boyfriend. The staff was amazing they let me check in early.They set you up with a little gift basket of snacks in your room. It's right across the street from the beach. Only thing that we had an issue with was no internet but the whole area doesn't really get internet. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to beach, but Not very up to date

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach and town
Cons: The Rooms!!! Yuck
Location: Good location to town and the beach.
Room was not very nice. Torn furniture and old style. the service was good, but the snacks were cheese cubes, salami and crackers. However the wine was good. The price was way high for the room conditions. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Luxury at an affordable price!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location: The town of Cambria is as charming as it gets. Great restaurants and shopping.
We stayed in one of the king/separate cabins. It was gorgeous! Huge room, tub for two with great jets, lovely fireplace and a patio to watch the sunset from. We travel up the northern coast of California most of time for weekend getaways, but having found this place, along moonstone beach, with such beautifully maintained walking paths across the street may change that. We will be back, and in the next few months. It is a 3 hour drive from the bay area, but a world away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Great Place to Getaway

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were great.
Location: We ate next door at the Moonstone Grill excellent food. We drove to the Elephant seal rookery and enjoy these amazing mammals.
We had a wonderful stay. Our room with the ocean view was wonderful. The evening wine reception was a bonus. Staff was great and very helpful with anything we needed. Would definitely recommend the great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
In room jacuzzi was nice, as was the evening happy hour. The staff was also very cordial, and were helpful in allowing for an early check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and large with an ocean view, evening reception was nice
Cons: The breakfast items in the room, maybe some pastries available would have been nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not worth half the money.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: There was was. It much to like about it. Not worth the price.
Cons: There were flies, fruit flies, and other bugs. The carpet was dirty, the bed was horrible, The pictures do not represent what the place looks like at all.
Location: Area has beautiful scenery and nice shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels I have been to.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was wonderful.
Cons: Everything in the room was really nice.
Location: The location was just perfect.
The room had just what i need. The location and room service was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The ocean view and the location of the hotel. It was close to the center of town.
Cons: The only thing that could have been better is if they would have had a/c. They did provide a fan, which made it a little better.
Location: Go have breakfast at Linn's Restaurant, they're food was pretty good. Must try their Olallieberry muffins that are served warm and taste great!