Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple and basic

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: From Tripadvisor
This is a simple and basic motel located 1 mile off Rt 1. I find it OK for one-night stay. The room feels tight and equipped with a ceiling fan. It would have made more sense to have a ventilation fan for bringing outside air in. While there is a desk at the corner, there are not outlets for charging your electronic devices. The wifi works well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room, nice sheets, plenty of space. Pleasantly surprised considering the price and location. Quirky little town, lots of restaurant choices. Stayed here because we took a tour of Hearst Castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not great value, but the room was OK. It was quiet. No breakfast at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick and simple and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but decor was dated however, the comfortable beds and the peace and quiet more than made up for this. We had a very pleasant stay and would be more than happy to stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this motel to friends.
2 out of 5
by Jenn from Vista, Ca

Bummed

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed like a cute place in a sweet location in town. Location was awesome. I'll give it that. And the room was actually very nice, with the extreme exception of the bed. It was HORRIBLE!!! Which I shared with be manager who had checked us in/checked us out. He didn't seem to care too much h which leads me to believe he might have had this complain previously and understands the cost. Another negative... There is a condo alleyway behind the main building. So when the neighbors left their condo, started their cars and drove off, we were awakened by them getting their day started. Not restful sleep during a nice coastal vacay. Given that it is a motel, I was prepared for the cars to be parked in the front of the building. Just not the neighbors alley behind. I will visit Cambria again but will select a different location to sleep. Please visit the Cambria Botanical Gardens for a nice momento to take home with you. That put our vacay back in vacay mode after our stay here.
5 out of 5
by Greg or Carol from San Bernardino

Great value

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Cambria. Nice clean and quiet motel at the end of town. Room was small but somewhat updated and very clean. Great value. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The motel price is high. The room is not as good as the price suggested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Walk From Cambria!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is clean and quiet. The staff was helpful with all questions regarding the nearby attractions. It is also located just a short stroll from the lovely shops and restaurants of downtown Cambria. Perfect for a few days getaway!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
For the price we paid, I expected more. The only thing that was good was the bed was really comfortable.