Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Walk From Cambria!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is clean and quiet. The staff was helpful with all questions regarding the nearby attractions. It is also located just a short stroll from the lovely shops and restaurants of downtown Cambria. Perfect for a few days getaway!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walnut, ca

Clean. Safe, nice and walking distance to downtown

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I needed to rest from a long bike ride. This hotel provided me a comfortable bed, clean room and short distance to downtown and restaurants. It is also near walking trail. All these for a lot less compared to expensive hotels. Great value overall for your budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

nice motel

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The cost of the room. Very reasonable for Cambria, CA
Cons: In room hair drier
Location: Located at the east end of town.walking distance to shops and restaurants. Short drive to Moonstone Beach and 15 minute drive to Hearst Castle.
Old fashion motel, clean, but not much else. I liked being able to park right at my room door. The place was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and quiet motel in town.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet and pleasant staff.
Cons: New Bathrooms.
Location: Right in town. Makes it very easy to walk to all the shops and places to eat.
We had a nice experience. Accommodations were clean and quiet. Staff was professional and friendly. I received a phone call when we got home informing me I had left an article behind and they were so nice to ask if we would like it shipped back to us. Honest people. Very rare these days. I would recommend your motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grotty and in need of an update

Posted May 3, 2016
Location good Insides grotty Cracks and marks on walls and floor Dirty sheets and office not open late to have them changed I've put as little effort into this review as was put into preparing our room - spend the extra dollars on somewhere nicer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but SUBSTANDARD -- very disappointed.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1. Curtain over window was so small, it did not block the light coming in (around the edges) -- at night time, bright lights in the parking lot came in and kept me awake a lot. 2. Front desk -- they close at 9:30pm and re-open at 8:30am. Thus, if you have any problems, they are not available. 3. PAPER THIN WALLS. I thought I knew what those were, but it turns out my impression of "paper thin" was wrong -- this place has TRULY paper-thin walls. In the morning, the person next door was talking, and I could understand every word of his conversation. People in the parking lot and also next door were loud early in the morning. It was not the case of overly-loud or rude people -- it was just the "culture" of the people that seemed to stay at this motel. Walls are paper thin -- impossible to sleep. 4. Toilet -- substandard -- had to hold down flushing mechanism for a LONG TIME (10 seconds) for it to work.
4 out of 5
by Antti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Nice clean and close to everything I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 3rvs, Ca

Nice hotel, close to town and the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by my experience. Room was nice and clean in good condition. Minor maintenance issues with plugs and not easy to dry your hair in the mirror because outlets and mirrors don't line up. Great location for walking around town. Walls are paper thin, so a little noisy when the place is full.
4 out of 5
by Roman from Praha, Czech Republic

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stop on a way from LA to SF. Well priced, convenient.