Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Grange, CA

Nice clean and neat room for a good price.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by this motel. The room and bathroom were neat and clean. The East village shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple and basic

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: From Tripadvisor
This is a simple and basic motel located 1 mile off Rt 1. I find it OK for one-night stay. The room feels tight and equipped with a ceiling fan. It would have made more sense to have a ventilation fan for bringing outside air in. While there is a desk at the corner, there are not outlets for charging your electronic devices. The wifi works well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom custo beneficio, próximo do centrinho

Posted Aug 24, 2016
O quarto era super confortável. A equipe bem atenciosa. Havia até uma maquina de café com sachês no quarto. O hotel é perto do centrinho e da pra ir caminhando. É um bom local pra ficar.
2 out of 5
by Jenn from Vista, Ca

Bummed

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed like a cute place in a sweet location in town. Location was awesome. I'll give it that. And the room was actually very nice, with the extreme exception of the bed. It was HORRIBLE!!! Which I shared with be manager who had checked us in/checked us out. He didn't seem to care too much h which leads me to believe he might have had this complain previously and understands the cost. Another negative... There is a condo alleyway behind the main building. So when the neighbors left their condo, started their cars and drove off, we were awakened by them getting their day started. Not restful sleep during a nice coastal vacay. Given that it is a motel, I was prepared for the cars to be parked in the front of the building. Just not the neighbors alley behind. I will visit Cambria again but will select a different location to sleep. Please visit the Cambria Botanical Gardens for a nice momento to take home with you. That put our vacay back in vacay mode after our stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes ruhiges Motel, nah zum Ort

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Das Motel sieht von außen nicht toll aus, die Zimmer sind jedoch sehr schön - Holzboden statt Teppiche! Super! Außerdem sehr sauber. Am Abend wird ein Gasfeuer hinterm Haus entzündet - schön. Das Personal ist ausgesprochen nett. Der hübsche Ort mit vielen Restaurants und kleinen Geschäften zu Fuß erreichbar. Allerdings ist das Motel im Hochsommer auch eher teuer.
5 out of 5
by Greg or Carol from San Bernardino

Great value

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Cambria. Nice clean and quiet motel at the end of town. Room was small but somewhat updated and very clean. Great value. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The motel price is high. The room is not as good as the price suggested
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Walk From Cambria!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is clean and quiet. The staff was helpful with all questions regarding the nearby attractions. It is also located just a short stroll from the lovely shops and restaurants of downtown Cambria. Perfect for a few days getaway!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
For the price we paid, I expected more. The only thing that was good was the bed was really comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate, ok for one night. Friendly and helpful front desk, room fairly basic.