Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Nice quaint motel in a beautiful oceanside town

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Amazing staff, very friendly. Lovely room in a quiet town. Had breakfast at the Cambria Cafe and checked out Moonstone Beach. Great experience for an overnight pit stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, CA

Good location and clean

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Read above
Cons: Read above
Location: Just a few miles to Hearst Castle, great elephant seal watching and easy striking distance to Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo and the coast.
This very basic motel is located within easy walking distance to downtown Cambria. Our room was exceptionally clean. While the entire complex could use some serious updating, paint, and just general appearance help, it is as advertised. "still the best deal-read least expensive-deal in town". Beds were comfortable and clean, TV worked well, and we felt safe. Unfortunately, there is NO air-conditioning. The days we were there were warm, so the room took quite a while too get cool enough to sleep. All-in-all we had a good stay and I would recommend the Cambria Palms for an inexpensive base while visiting the central coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Trash truck woke us up early in am. Clean. Good value. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable and a great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We loved Cambria Palms! The staff was very friendly and we had an overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by Darcy

Hope to return for longer period of time.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Cambria Palms Motel was an affordable, clean and comfortable choice for us. We found it an excellent location for exploring the area and another time will definitely plan to stay longer. The town of Cambria was an unexpected treat with many shops, nice restaurants and markets and adjacent coves to explore.
4 out of 5
by Marina

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We will be staying again. We enjoyed the firepit and the bikes. The hotel manager was amazing. Gave us Information about cambria and was willing to help with any needs. Great location walking distance to dining, bars and shops.
1 out of 5
by matthew

Sucked

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I ended up switching to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This motel lived up to it's description and posted reviews. The staff were most helpful. The room was clean and well equipped. While the internet signal was a little weak at times, it did work. The choice of TV channels was extensive. Overall, good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet-friendly, updated motel in scenic location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pleasant & comfortable, wonderful views & good location. My first trip to Cambria, but it won't be my last. And I'd happily stay here again, great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel is fantastic. Room very clean and spacious. Close to downtown.