Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, CA

Good location and clean

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Read above
Cons: Read above
Location: Just a few miles to Hearst Castle, great elephant seal watching and easy striking distance to Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo and the coast.
This very basic motel is located within easy walking distance to downtown Cambria. Our room was exceptionally clean. While the entire complex could use some serious updating, paint, and just general appearance help, it is as advertised. "still the best deal-read least expensive-deal in town". Beds were comfortable and clean, TV worked well, and we felt safe. Unfortunately, there is NO air-conditioning. The days we were there were warm, so the room took quite a while too get cool enough to sleep. All-in-all we had a good stay and I would recommend the Cambria Palms for an inexpensive base while visiting the central coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Trash truck woke us up early in am. Clean. Good value. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable and a great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We loved Cambria Palms! The staff was very friendly and we had an overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This motel lived up to it's description and posted reviews. The staff were most helpful. The room was clean and well equipped. While the internet signal was a little weak at times, it did work. The choice of TV channels was extensive. Overall, good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet-friendly, updated motel in scenic location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pleasant & comfortable, wonderful views & good location. My first trip to Cambria, but it won't be my last. And I'd happily stay here again, great value!
4 out of 5
by Jason

Great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to everything. It was a bit cold in the room since it was tile flooring. Wish heater was a bit bigger, but overall the price and location outweighed that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

nice local motel close to local stores

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great place to stay if you just want a place to sleep. Affordable and close to local stores. If you have kids probably not the best option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels