Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Nice hotel in the woods across the road from the b

Posted May 25, 2017
It was a very nice stay. The room is warm and comfy. The gardens are beautiful and the town is very cute. Stores open at 10AM And close by 5pm so plan accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very charming Inn amoung the pines.

Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms are very cute, plenty of space, high ceilings. Breakfast is a buffet, but very nice selection if food. Beach is not waliking distance, just a short drive away. Grounds are very nice with a beautiful garden to walk through. Some rooms have a view of mountains, but some don't. Pet friendly, with dog park. Heated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ynez, CA

Resting for the Miracle Miles 4 Children 10K

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: We liked the large suite best.
Cons: Nothing can be improved.
Location: The location is cose to old town cambria with quaint shops and restaurants.
I stayed overnight at the Cambria Pine Lodge to rest for the Miracle Miles 4 Children 10K the next day. We were upgraded to a 500 square foot suite. Everything in the suite was clean and included a living room and separate bath room. The food in the restaurant was good, inexpensive, and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful gardens, clean and friendly.

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Local attractions knowledge by the front desk was limited.
Beautiful gardens, clean and friendly. The restaurant was excellent and included breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Perfect!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Neither of us wanted to leave! I've always liked the friendliness of everyone, including the staff. Love the location and the paths. I could probably
Cons: Improved??? This hasn't happened but I sometimes need help getting my luggage to my room due to surgeries. As I said, this hasn't yet been an issue.
Location: The hotel is in the center of everything!
I've been to Cambria Pines a few times and when faced with where to take a friend for her first visit there was no question. This hotel has something for everyone! I was having some surgery recovery issues so it was easy to send her off to explore on her own. Other guests were so friendly that it made breakfast especially delightful. We found out about places to go that I hadn't heard of. Neither of us wanted to leave! Neither of us wanted to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy our stay each time we come no matter what ro

Posted May 3, 2017
Love the gardens though restoring things from huge storm this winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Franciscco

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I stayed here many years ago and had good memories which is why I returned. Now, the place needs a total overhaul. The lack of any sound insulation is a HUGE problem. I could hear the man snoring above us, walking sounded like an elephant, could understand every word of their conversations and the tv. The window sills were disgustingly dirty. We had 2 beds, but 1 wine glass and 1 blanket in the room. The little frig worked well but was SO stinky! The gardens were nice, the breakfast was okay, but the place needs to step in up in so many ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed past visits. You may be pleased to know that we are updating many of our older rooms with new features, including additional sound insulation. We encourage our guests to call the Front Desk if they need amenities or supplies; sorry for overlooking the second wine glass. We hope you reported the fridge so that we could take care of the odor. We hope you will join us again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel has a beautiful garden and provided the best breakfast among the 4 other hotels we stayed in during our roadtrip. The room furniture is a bit old but cute at the same time. They have a band playing in the restaurant every night. It was nice since the city itself does not have much entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in Cambria, great for big sur drive

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Space, location, breakfast
Cons: staff on the main reception could have been a little more personable.
Location: right at start or end of big sur drive. 5 min walk to main street (up and down 100 steps) where you get a different choice.
Location is excellent for start or end of big sur drive. On the edge of Cambria but a 5 minute walk to main street. Rooms are on the large side. My room had a courtyard with table and chairs which was used. A breakfast is included in the price which was excellent. Lots of choice. Definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful room, charming location and gardens

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: five minutes from Cambria and beach, 20 minutes from Hearst Castle, 20 minutes from Morro Bay's many activities.
Very enjoyable stay in a charming and beautiful room, great beds, beautiful decor inside and out.