Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love the ocean at my door. An hearing it.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food was walking distant. An the town was not far.
Room was clean. Everything was in order. Everyone was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH HILLS, United States of America

Stopped in for a night

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location and the view
Cons: Breakfast space was small.
Location: Cambria, good dining, beach, Wineries, Hearst Castle
Took my parents up the coast from LA to San Francisco and stayed at Castle Inn half way up the coast (on the way to Hearst Castle) It is located on the coast and has great views of the ocean. The room was comfortable, had 2 beds for 4 adults, the bathroom was pretty basic but we didn't need fancy. The water pressure did vary throughout the shower which wasn't a big deal (it didn't shut off LOL). Overall the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very basic enough to grab a coffee, some oatmeal and toast and head out. It is about 5 to 7 min drive from the main street that has shops and restaurants. The front desk lady was very nice and gave some suggestions of what to do around town. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moonstone beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The room was very clean and welcoming .. love all the amenities .. close to the beach .. wish we could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right across from the Pacific Ocean...a very nice

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: By the Pacific Ocean. Visited Hearst Castle, a few minutes drive.
Hotel is comfortable, clean, and nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Moonstone Beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Was in excellent location in the middle of Moonstone Beach hotels, right across from the beach and boardwalk for great walking
Medium size hotel, easy acces and parking, good size. Continental breakfast available and nice to sit out on lawn overlooking the ocean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC,Canada

Très bien situé pour accès à la mer

Posted Oct 1, 2016
motel luxueux, on traverse la rue et nous sommes sur la promenade . Très bon Resto à pied max 10 min le Seachest les calmars sont délicieux. Excellent déjeuner continental .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was amazing! So close to the beach! Perfect location to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location but a little pricey

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The long weekend may have inflated our rate as the amenity was basic for the price. Great location adjacent to the beach though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Needles, CA

Living the Dream

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Motel and staff were excellent. Will be coming back.
5 out of 5
by ed from north hills ca.

GRUMPY

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS GREAT WEEKEND, GREAT VIEW AND QUITE