Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hacienda Hts. Ca.

Christmas runaway

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This is a great location, but the staff is less than accomodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great but the wifi was less than satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I am going to the office and I have a good night of the office right to the office tomorrow night at my desk in the articles on a NAS the best way of life is a good day to day life and I have been working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, CA

Hotel clean & ocean access.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location
Cons: Mattress & pillows
Location: Boarding, Hearst Castle, Fishing, Whale Watching, Scenic Drive, Hiking
Hotel & room was very clean; amenities were great. Restaurant food was excellent, pricing is what I would expect for a tourist destination. Beach is easy walking distance, nice sandy beach, waves are good for surfing/boarding if you want. Room was clean & ready for early check in when we arrived without calling prior to arrival. Shower had good water pressure & good shower head. Only thing I did not like was the bed was firm/hard, pillows were horrible, I did not sleep well both nights and had horrible headache and backaches. This was our first trip to San Simeon, seeing all the hotels available, I think we picked a winner. I would stay here again and bring my own pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stop over to visit Hearst Castle

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good 1 night stay to visit Hearst Castle. No air-con was not a problem for us, as we traveled in Nov. We came from Singapore where we always sleeps with air-con all the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Everything above.
There was a broken cabinet wall in bathroom that exposed the piping, there was a lock on the fridge that was full of items to buy so we couldn't use the fridge, there was no microwave. There was a second room that had no tv so all 6 of us sat on two beds, rather than 3, to watch tv. There was no continental breakfast included. We will NEVER stay there again. Not happy at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Hearst Castle

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The view was more so of the parking lot than the ocean, it had been updated but it still felt older. It was clean though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was not the room that we saw on internet