Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hacienda Hts. Ca.

Christmas runaway

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This is a great location, but the staff is less than accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I am going to the office and I have a good night of the office right to the office tomorrow night at my desk in the articles on a NAS the best way of life is a good day to day life and I have been working
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Everything above.
There was a broken cabinet wall in bathroom that exposed the piping, there was a lock on the fridge that was full of items to buy so we couldn't use the fridge, there was no microwave. There was a second room that had no tv so all 6 of us sat on two beds, rather than 3, to watch tv. There was no continental breakfast included. We will NEVER stay there again. Not happy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable clean room, friendly helpful staff, beautiful ocean view, and great restaurant on site.
Cons: i had to hunt down the hair dryer in the closet but that was the only issue.
Location: Hearst's Castle, elephant seal viewing, antique shops and other boutiques in Cambria, beautiful pottery in Harmony. Relax or shop, your choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Great Location for visiting Hearst Castle

Posted Nov 1, 2016
If you want to stay close to Hearst Castle and the beach, this is a nice clean hotel. While no free breakfast is provided, there is a restaurant in the parking lot. We stayed overnight after our visit to Hearst Castle for convenience only so we did not stay long enough to really judge the area or the other amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The beach access
Cons: It's outdated.
Location: Cambria is beautiful w fun shops and good restaurants
Beds are old. Showers need more power. Tugs in room old and worn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on. Each

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Nice hotel on beach. Very clean and room had fireplace. Don't recommend eating next-door though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very old, but nice, right on the beach.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Not a lot to be improved, it was clean, just an old hotel, but well maintained.
Location: Beach and Hearst Castle
Didn't stay long, only one night so I can't really say a lot. Staff was great, location was excellent, had fires at night in fire pits on the beach which was very nice. The restaurant right next to the hotel was excellent too, delicious food, waiter was great. Wish we lived closer, I'd go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awsome!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location is great if you want to get away from the city.. Has great fire pits and great reasturaunt.
If you love the beach you'll love this place!! Great place to come to if you want to relax or play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel convenient for Hearst Castle

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great location for beach and walks. Short drive to see Elephant seals on the beach. Used guest laundry which was a good experience, not all are. Didn't use pools or gym due to lack of time.