Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Pool, Spa, Cleanliness, Location
Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The pool and spa were great after being at the beach. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and close to Hearst castle.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stayed for one night. Rooms are comfortable. Reasonable rates. Limited parking though. overall, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great family size room. Had to keep shoes on as floors made our feet black they were so dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Poor hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Sleeps 4, but not very comfortably. The only good thing was that the hotel is relatively close to the Hearst Castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice relaxing place. Hearst Castle is a fun place to go see and learn about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnighter

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: In this day and age, we expect good, strong wifi. This should be addressed asap. Mattresses are starting to sag in the middle.
Location: Hearst Castle is nearby. So is the Elephant Seal Rookery which is really worth a visit.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Wifi was too weak and we kept losing reception. Staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and several restaurants

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Simple but clean place to stay. Nice experience overall!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach. Cute indoor swimmi

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great hotel for families. Beach across the street was spectacular. Restaurants are nice to.
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large, clean and comfortable and was just a few miles from Hearst Castle. The hotel is older and could stand some upgrading. The amenities were sparse. There was no microwave or fridge. The TV was an older model and reception was very poor. The wifi was free, but was extremely slow and wasn't useful. No breakfast was offered, but there were lots of restaurants available nearby. In summary, the hotel was acceptable for a one night stay, but at $100 was overpriced for what you got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Clean, Great for budget travelers

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This is a hotel that's 10-15 min from Hearst Castle and Elephant Seal Rookery. Very convenient place to stay in San Simeon. Would stay here again. Pros: Clean! We had a large room 2 queen beds, plenty of space for the bathroom as well. Ample parking, quiet. Cons: not the newest facilities, but that didn't bother us. No breakfast. There's a big restaurant across the street, though we didn't actually go.