Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Water from sink, shower and toilet was rusted. Courtesy Inn needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by kris, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Good Budget hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I have stayed here before and would stay again. The rates are great. Our room was quiet during the night and the beds were pretty comfortable. My only complaint is there was no cremamer in our room for the coffee pot. The water there is terrible so bring your own water. Other then that it is worth staying at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Great price. Good for a nights rest during a trip, but not recommended for a long term vacationing room. Ocean is close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hacienda Heights, CA

Should have paid more to get sleep

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: A more solid structure
We stayed here to save a few bucks since it was only for one night. All we wanted was to get some decent sleep. We dealt with severe stomping from the room above (which by the way, if you want to stay here, ask for an upstairs room) It seemed as if there were elephants above us. Not only did it seem like the ceiling would cave in as the couple was having sex, but every move they made was beyond loud and annoying. They constantly was walking back and forth, which seemed really odd for being in a hotel room. It was like they were pacing for hours! We called the front desk to ask if they can give the herd a call and ask them to try not to stomp every step they took, but there was no answer (and we called multiple times) (by the way this was from 11:30pm - 1:50am), so we had to go up ourselves and ask them to relax on the stomping, which was uncomfortable, but since we couldn't get assistance, we had no other choice. As far as the room goes, it was ok. The bathroom didn't look like it was cleaned, it looked neat, but not clean. There was hair in the tub and around the toilet. Normally I wouldn't complain about a bad hotel experience (I just will not go there again) but when you can't even get a solid 4 hours of sleep.... :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Kris, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A welcoming older motel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is a 1960 motel that starts to show its age. But a kind staff, absolutely problem free stay and nice heated pool made the stay restful and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Nice place to stay - incredibly close to the ocean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The room is large and clean. It is nice inn to live.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice hotel for a short stay, close to attractions and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MichaelQ

Not bad

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Had a great time, not bad for money spent. Would totally stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Surprisingly good. Should have 3 star rating not 2

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: The rooms need a mini fridge and microwave
Stayed 2 nights here and was quite happy. I think the hotel is a little underrated and probably deserves a 3 star instead of a two. It looks a little old on the outside but it's actually very comfortable in the rooms even the pool area is nice and has a decent spa. Rooms are airconditioned and spacious. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom is nice. There's ironing facilities in the room and the TV is good with lots of channels plus the wifi works well. I stayed on the second floor. I didn't notice an elevator so you'll need to carry your bags up stairs. The area is really just a collection of motels and the other part of San Simeon is about 4miles away. If you're looking for food- the restaurants here are pretty pricey for what they offer (probably because there's limited competition). The restaurant attached to the motel 6 was probably the best value- otherwise drive to calambria (?) about 10-15 minutes away for a bigger selection and a decent grocery store. This hotel is a great location if you're visiting Hearst castle or starting your big sur drive.