Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and Basic

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Price and location are a plus for this place.
Cons: The wireless and cable could be better, had spotty service and staff couldn't do anything to help.
Location: Hearst Castle, elephant seals, Cambria and many beaches all just a short drive away.
It's in a great location, close to the beach and easy central access to everything in the region. Low price but also very basic.....no frills. Cable and wireless service were spotty at best. Staff was friendly but didn't go too far out of their way to provide basic needs. If on a tight budget, this place will do, but next time I will spend a few more bucks and try another place close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heated pool. Beach across the street.

Posted May 16, 2017
Very relaxing and quiet. I had a nice testful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
This inn is located across from the San Simeon beach, very nice view. However, the bathroom was very dirty. The staff was so rude. When we checked in, she looked like she was sleeping, was in a robe and had bad breath. No smile. Not accommodating at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just OK, nothing special

Posted May 3, 2017
Perfect for somewhere to sleep but that's about it. A little off the beaten track, the kind of place where you put your suitcase up against the door. Difficult to complain when it's such a reasonable price but the price does match the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a good stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Overall I'm very satisfied with my stay. My only issues were that my card key didn't work twice and there are not enough wall outlets to charge your items, but the staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for the price

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel was ok. The price is low, its kind of a you get what you pay for sort of thing. The shower was very poor. We had a double room. One bed was as so soft is sank and the other was VERY firm. The staff was very friendly and check-in and out was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Pool, Spa, Cleanliness, Location
Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The pool and spa were great after being at the beach. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and close to Hearst castle.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stayed for one night. Rooms are comfortable. Reasonable rates. Limited parking though. overall, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great family size room. Had to keep shoes on as floors made our feet black they were so dirty
4 out of 5
by Harry

Hearst Castle

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
It looked better from the inside than the outside.