Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Best budget motel in San Simeon

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Have stayed here several times; consistently clean & comfortable rooms. Partial ocean views from some rooms across the highway. Beach within 300 yards. Nice indoor pool & hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
nothing special just good enough for a night Stop over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Not the worst place but overpriced

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Located very close to Hearst Castle. The bed was comfortable for sleeping. The a/c worked well. Liked that it had a pool and hot tub.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room could be better. Could use. Few simple upgrades with bathroom items. The price is a bit too high.
Location: Beach is across the street, Hearst Castle is just a few minutes down the road.
We booked this hotel as it was near Hearst Castle as part of our California road trip. Not worth the $150 that we paid. We checked in at 3:15pm (check in time is 3pm), the gal at front desk was nice and we got our room key. Went to our room but the housekeeper was still cleaning it. (And several others at the same time) We asked how long she would be and she said to just ask for a different room. The gal at front desk seemed a bit confused and tried to find us another room but then we said we'd go for a bite to eat next door and be back. Came back within 40 min and the room was done. However the fitted bed sheet was on inside out (barely on, we had to readjust it to actually be on the mattress). Shortly after we noticed how dirty our feet were, so we washed them, kept walking in our room and realized it was the carpeted floor making our feet filthy (gross). So we wore our sandals the whole time we were in there. The sink didn't drain properly, it was very slow. The bed was comfortable and it's located very close to Hearst Castle (about a 4 minute drive) and right across from the beach. So, it wasn't terrible for a simple room, but a bit dirty and well overpriced in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Close to the beach, nearby Restraunts, near Hertz castle. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beneden-Leeuwen

Hotel voor doorreis

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Eerste indruk was redelijk, maar badkamer bleek vies, koelkast versleten, gordijnen smerig. Bedden waren wel goed. Blij dat we hier maar 1 nacht hoefden te slapen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for one night stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel was good for one night stay.Room was clean,bed was very hard and pillows overused.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis/Leistungsverhältnis katastrophal

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nichts
Auf der Suche nach einem Zwischenstopp auf dem Weg von LA nach SF sind wir hier gelandet. Das Zimmer, der Pool waren schmutzig und verwohnt, das Personal unfreundlich, der Preis total überzogen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Trasiga gardiner och trasiga och smutsgula lakan med fläckar. Ursunking golvmatta. Smutsigt badkar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniently located

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We just needed a hotel for one night before we went to Hearst castle. It served its purpose, but it wasn't exactly the nicest hotel. My daughter really wanted a pool so that was great, but the rooms smelled musty and we didn't like that we had to walk through the parking lot to the pool. Also, it was disappointing that their wasn't coffee available until after 7:30 in the morning. We are early risers and that seemed really late to have to wait for more coffee. Also, we could hear doors open and close a lot when we were sleeping which was disruptive. Overall it was fine, but not great.
2 out of 5
by Anders from Stockholm

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rummets storlek var bra men sängkläderna var väldigt lortiga med många fläckar samt hårstrån i sängarna, handdukarna var gamla och gula.