Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat customer

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed here many times good value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Now San Diego

Nice.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Quiet, clean, eat seafood close to hotel. People talk to you. Drove around to see things along the ocean. Saw whales playing. Really nice place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Cheap Dirty Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the ocean.
Cons: Clean up the mold and rust stains in the bathroom. Add better insulation.
Location: Close to ocean and there were some restaurants and mini marts close by.
Our stay was very unpleasant. The bed was lumpy, and walls were very thin. We could hear talking outside and footsteps from the room up above us. There was mold and rust stains in the bathtub. The hotel did not feel clean. The only good thing about this place is it was close to the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hearst Castle

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Hearst Castle
Cons: There was no breakfast
It was ok for the price, but there was some kind of smell around the facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice and clean hotel very close to the beach and hearst castle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very relaxing and close to the beach. The view is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Family room with 3 queen beds in one room, pool/hot tub.
Good room for our family. Three queen beds in one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to one of the nicest beaches anywhere

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Enclosed pool and hot tub.
Cons: TV had a fuzzy picture, pool looked green, overall very outdated.
Location: The beach is the main highlight of the area.
We had a nice, one night stay at this hotel. The overall feel is that it needs updating, the location might justify a whole renovation because it is in a prime location for people who want to get away from the other tourist places. The nearby beach at San Simeon is beautiful and it is near to the Hurst Castle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple valley,ca

Good place for overnight

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We were looking for the most inexpensive 1 night stay on a holiday .Just needed a place for shower and comfortable bed since we're out all day hiking and exploring. Walls are thin and water pressure meager but it suited our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but I need of repair

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable, but the shower didn't work properly. At check out I mentioned it and they just said "sorry" and offered me another room. I was checking out so another room was not helpful . A shower is pretty vital. I would have thought some type of compensation would have been appropriate.