Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dirty

Posted Jul 10, 2017
What else can I say It's old but just clean up U can have old carpet and furnishings but when u don't even take the time to clean the ceiling fan or behind the nightstand bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not as close to the seaside view as publicized.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very basic. Refrigerator didn't work. Seaside view was past tops of buildings and across freeway. All hotels here were side by side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with ocean view

Posted May 27, 2017
Overall nice hotel, adequate breakfast, icemakers did not work, hotel staff was friendly, walking distance to food and ocean
4 out of 5
by Summer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shailesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Continental breakfast consisted of cereal, oatmeal, bread slices, apples, yogurts, coffee, oj.
4 out of 5
by Bar

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael

Just drive past!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived early and was hoping to be able to switch accommodation and move down the coast. Given it was full and there was vacancies at the Days in we wanted to move on to, I could not see why this would be an issue. The receptionists insisted it was against Company policy - so I won't be using this chain again because I have switched with other chains. Very dated accommodation and not clean - found half eaten sandwich in the fridge. Breakfast was chaotic with four times the number of guests to the number of tables. Overall very poor and worst night by a long way of our 12 day trip to California
4 out of 5
by Avi

Good hotel. Bad WiFi

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Breakfast was good. However WiFi does not really available despite the advertisement. When I inquire I was told they can actually serve only limited number of customers and therefore I can not get access. I had a business call overseas and I had to use my cell which cost lot of money. I think hotel should be banned from advertising free WiFi. Hotels.com should ensure what they put on the website is true