Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel is just a short walk from the beach, but still a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
we enjoy staying so close to the beach & other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visitor from Texas

Good value

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good value. Nice views. Convenient to Hearst Castle and beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, not much attention to cleanliness details

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location.. The bed was comfy too. The complimentary breakfast was typical, but very nice that they had it as a free option.
Cons: The floors and walls had chunks of insects and boogers.. The towels weren't very soft either.
Location: Not much to do.. Great if you're there for Hurst Castle though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night in San Simeon

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Hearst Castle is one mile away. There is nothing else nearby. It can't even be called a town.
Hotel and room are outdated. Bedding appears to be from the 1970's. Carpeting was old. Bath towels were very thin. There is no elevator. Outside door was propped open during day. I did not feel safe. The hotel probably only serves guests visiting Hearst Castle or as in our case tourist driving Highway 1. I would never have stopped here otherwise. There are only 3 hotels there and each had a restaurant which never looked open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Spacious & Economic

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The location is 3-4 miles South of San Simeon. Part of an enclave of motels each with a restaurant. We ate at Manta Ray. Beach access across Highway 1
We were very impressed by the spaciousness of our room, which had a sofa sitting area and the king size bed. The bathroom was very clean, although toilet was quite low. Our main complaint would be WiFi was too slow to stream any video clip. The free brkfst was choices of oatmeal, toast or cereal. Coffee was average. If you want a true bkfst, go next door to restaurant. We enjoyed our stay and considered it very economical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Clean rooms. Terrible wifi and pathetic breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Overall is a good hotel, need more space for parking and breakfast. Good thing is close to Hearst Castle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple on the road stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Great spot to stop between SF et LA
Location: Great location
Friendly staff, clean and simple room. Perfect for an overnight stay. Simple breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Good location for the elephant seal vista

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It's OK for a stop over on the Pacific highway. Not much else around.