Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, AZ

PERFECT Hearst Castle B&B

Posted Nov 9, 2010 on Hotels
This B&B was the best I have ever stayed in. My husband and I were going to Hearst Castle with 2 friends and thought we'd try a B&B. We got the entire downstairs, 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, a patio with a BBQ and separate entrance into one of the bedrooms. The owners made amazing breakfast (try the quiche). They also gave us additional knowledge about the Hearst's and other cool things. If you need a place to stay while visiting the Castle, this place is perfect!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marana, AZ

Great little B7B

Posted Oct 9, 2010 on Hotels
Bill and Janis couldn't have been nicer. Very convenient to Hearst Castle. A little tricky to find, but in a beautiful area that smelled of pine (wonderful!). We arrived later than planned, but Bill provided great directions and a delicious and informative breakfast. Great place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castleton, VT

We won't be back but some people might like it.

Posted Sep 15, 2010
Uncomfortable with open access to host's living area on the upper level, just didn't feel private. Breakfast upstairs, open kitchen - dining area, hosts sat & talked while we ate, again, uncomfortable. Bed comfortable but sheets too short, crispy & very wrinkled. No bedside clock. Microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker along with WIFI were great. Bathroom could use a good cleaning. Counter top with dried soap & smudges, top of base boards, REALLY dusty and the toilet handle broke with the first flush. Had to leave to cover off and pull the chain by hand. Didn't like sticking my hand in the tank water to flush! Seeing as it was a Sunday evening, the host couldn't do a lot toward fixing it. The B&B's I have stayed in have been pretty much like a hotel, not like I was a guest in a stranger's home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helmond,Nederland

Als overnachting ok

Posted Aug 20, 2010 on Hotels
Het onderkomen is te gebruiken door max. 4 personen. Bij gebruik door 2 personen vrij duur echter het goedkoopste in de buurt. Eigenaar aardig en behulpzaam. Reinheid onderkomen iets minder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leiden

Fantastische Bed and Breakfast, op unieke locatie

Posted Aug 7, 2010
Deze Bed and Breakfast ligt tussen het centrum van Cambria (leuk plaatsje) en de prachtige kust in een zeer rustige villawijk waar de herten en eekhoorntjes rondlopen. Twee kamers, één met een queenbed en één met twee eenpersoonsbedden. Eigen ingang, toilet en douche met bad. Aansluitend een tuin met terras en barbecue. Ontbijt naar eigen keuze en op gewenste tijd: eieren, toast, worstjes, bacon, gebakken aardappelen, cornflakes, vruchten, melk, koffie, thee, pancakes, het kan niet op!!! Bill en Janis hebben alle informatie over de omgeving. Geweldige locatie tussen San Francisco en Los Angeles, of om gewoon naar toe te gaan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brechin, Scotland

A charming B&B

Posted Jul 27, 2010
Had a fabulous stay at Dreydon House. Excelent accomodation and charming hosts. Lovely location in the hils surrounded by trees. Your own private deck and very quiet rooms. The breakfast was amazing, the highlight of the stay, with a huge selection of goodies to choose from the menu (given to you the night before). We would heartily recommend the chef's special potatoes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, Ca

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2010 on Hotels
My mom and I stayed for one night. Bill greeted us as we arrived. He and Janis are so welcoming and accomodating. My mom gets cold easily and they were so kind to turn up the heat for her. The breakfast is awesome. Bill is a great cook and Janis is a great hostess. We had a relaxing, wonderful stay and enjoyed our time with them at breakfast. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!!!! Very quiet and private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howell

intimate bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Hotels
located on the lower floor of a suburban home, Dreydon House is operated by a warm and pleasant couple who will go out of their way to make you comfortable. Finding the house is a bit of a challenge thru winding streets, but once there you are in a safe and secure mooring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2009 on Hotels