Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Dreydon Bed & Breakfast overnight on our way to Monterey Bay. It was my kids first time staying in a Bed & Breakfast and they loved it. Bill & Janis are a beautiful couple,very charming and hospitable. Bill showed us around when we first got there and made us feel comfortable. The beds are very comfortable and perfect for a family of four. He also made a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The kids loved the DVD's and played Disney Movies all night. It was a great experience and we will stop there again soon. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Hearst Castle visit

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This was a great place for the 3 of us to stay for a visit to Hearst Castle. The rooms were comfortable and the hosts were accommodating. Bill's breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Fresno

Two bedroom B&B with great breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B is the lower floor of a house in Cambria in a neighborhood close to the beach. The owners were very kind, helpful, and cooked a great breakfast. The space is 2 bedrooms and a bathroom, which were fine, but there is no general sitting area. There is a deck for the guests. The beds were on the soft side. Only one guest party can stay at a time since these are the only rooms to let. The best part is that the house is close enough to the shore that it remains cool throughout the summer. Downtown Cambria is about 3 miles away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, AZ

PERFECT Hearst Castle B&B

Posted Nov 9, 2010 on Hotels
This B&B was the best I have ever stayed in. My husband and I were going to Hearst Castle with 2 friends and thought we'd try a B&B. We got the entire downstairs, 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, a patio with a BBQ and separate entrance into one of the bedrooms. The owners made amazing breakfast (try the quiche). They also gave us additional knowledge about the Hearst's and other cool things. If you need a place to stay while visiting the Castle, this place is perfect!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marana, AZ

Great little B7B

Posted Oct 9, 2010 on Hotels
Bill and Janis couldn't have been nicer. Very convenient to Hearst Castle. A little tricky to find, but in a beautiful area that smelled of pine (wonderful!). We arrived later than planned, but Bill provided great directions and a delicious and informative breakfast. Great place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castleton, VT

We won't be back but some people might like it.

Posted Sep 15, 2010
Uncomfortable with open access to host's living area on the upper level, just didn't feel private. Breakfast upstairs, open kitchen - dining area, hosts sat & talked while we ate, again, uncomfortable. Bed comfortable but sheets too short, crispy & very wrinkled. No bedside clock. Microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker along with WIFI were great. Bathroom could use a good cleaning. Counter top with dried soap & smudges, top of base boards, REALLY dusty and the toilet handle broke with the first flush. Had to leave to cover off and pull the chain by hand. Didn't like sticking my hand in the tank water to flush! Seeing as it was a Sunday evening, the host couldn't do a lot toward fixing it. The B&B's I have stayed in have been pretty much like a hotel, not like I was a guest in a stranger's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brechin, Scotland

A charming B&B

Posted Jul 27, 2010
Had a fabulous stay at Dreydon House. Excelent accomodation and charming hosts. Lovely location in the hils surrounded by trees. Your own private deck and very quiet rooms. The breakfast was amazing, the highlight of the stay, with a huge selection of goodies to choose from the menu (given to you the night before). We would heartily recommend the chef's special potatoes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, Ca

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2010 on Hotels
My mom and I stayed for one night. Bill greeted us as we arrived. He and Janis are so welcoming and accomodating. My mom gets cold easily and they were so kind to turn up the heat for her. The breakfast is awesome. Bill is a great cook and Janis is a great hostess. We had a relaxing, wonderful stay and enjoyed our time with them at breakfast. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!!!! Very quiet and private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howell

intimate bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Hotels
located on the lower floor of a suburban home, Dreydon House is operated by a warm and pleasant couple who will go out of their way to make you comfortable. Finding the house is a bit of a challenge thru winding streets, but once there you are in a safe and secure mooring.