Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very friendly staff! We were referred couple of good restaurants and had great dining experience by the sea. Great location for a easy morning walk along beautiful beach trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Perfect spot on our travels up the coast.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice room, great staff and wonderful dinner at Robins. Sunset on the beach. Couldn't ask for anymore. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MADERA CA.

Clean and quiet, nice hotel,

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: new look, clean has this secluded feel,
Cons: the spa was a little dirty.
Location: restaurants just are at a walks distance.
relaxing and quiet, clean hotel close to the restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great hotel, close to beach, walking, and town. Short distance to drive to other secnic areas. Easy walk to other areas. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Similar to a boutique hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice location south of Big Sur and Hearst Castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Cozy, beautiful hotel just a walk from the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a fireplace and jacuzzi. Very peaceful and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura local😎

About a block from beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
When I drove up I was worried outside didn't look to good to me ,the picture on the site made it look much nicer but inside the rooms were nice bed was comfy and loved the walk to the beach on the path I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice couples retreat

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good value for jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Very short drive to town or beach. Clean and professional staff. No complaints other than what seemed to be a complimentary water bottle inside the room costed me $5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Weekend trip with family

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, and wonderful to have a fire place in hotel. Felt warm and cozy, especially with the weather condition
Cons: Better pillows!!! may be offer in-room dining service from the many restaurants around town.
Location: Walking distance to the boardwalk, yet it is nice and quiet with nothing surrounding the hotel.
Great experience with this hotel, we would definitely go back again. Staff is OK, but didn't have the welcome feeling during the check in or out process (different staff). It is wonderful to have the live music going in the lounge area, but I wish they offer more food selections. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillow is so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal.

Hotel Close To The Beach and Secluded

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Have more information on the restaurants in the area. We went to the internet to get the information but it would have been nice to have pamphlets.
Location: Walking distance to the boardwalk and restaurants.
We loved the location of the Hotel. It was close to the infamous boardwalk. The boardwalk had such beautiful views. The location was located in walking distance to the restaurants on Main Street. I highly recommend the Colibri Hotel.