Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Delightful Experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, tasteful decor, up-to-date rooms with gas fireplaces, spa, hot tub and steam room. Inexpensive breakfast available in bar area.
Cons: Well, the room clock had the wrong time. Seriously, that's how far I had to look for anything amiss. (Hey, I'm not really complaining about this!)
Location: Walking paths through park to beach are adjacent, close to Moonstone Beach restaurants. Bicycles available from hotel. Cambria has great curio shops.
Overall, this is an excellent hotel. We were upgraded without asking from a King room to a King Suite, no charge but just because it was available. There is free covered underground parking, a rarity in the Cambria area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel right by beach walk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cozy hotel right by the wooden walkway to Moonstone Beach. No beach view but very convenient to beach and town. Underground parking, gas fireplace, fridge and jacuzzi tub in room. Staff was very helpful. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Modern, clean, breakfast can be purchased. The place to stay for a night or weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, newer hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: New and no musty smell
Cons: adjust doors so they do not slam when closing
Location: You can walk to the beach and into town
The hotel staff were nice and answered all questions. Hotel is well kept. Room was large in size and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxation

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Amazing hotel minutes from the beach, far away from main stream beach tourists, zen feeling atmosphere especially in bar area, outside spa was enjoyable, had dinner at moonstone bar and grill outside patio where they had warmers. Hotel felt clean and modern, can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, United States of America

Very nice atmosphere

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet. Room layout nice withe the spa tub in the middle.
Cons: It would be nice if the advertisements for the hotel mentioned that the room amenities include a refrigerator, sink and Kuerig coffee maker.
Location: The town of Cambri is great to explore. There is Hearst Castle, beaches and the seal elephant reserves to visit.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at El Colibri. The staff was friendly and helpful. A great place to get away for a couple of days and explore the central coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an okay stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was intimate and small. Close proximity to the ocean made for a lovely view of it in the morning
Cons: The price that I paid for the room was not worth it. I paid close to $500 for 2-nights so I could have a noisy a/c that didn't work very well and kept us up most of the night. The carpet had many stains. And I was very disappointed that a small continental breakfast was not included especially considering the price I paid.
Location: It was very close to the ocean and also close to Main Street which made it easy to explore downtown Cambria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!!!!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
This is our second time in two years coming here we love the hotel it's a great area really close to the beach and at night you can hear the waves I definitely recommend this hotel to anybody in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Mildly disappointed

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was fairly nice. The carpet had stains in it that could have been remedy easily. I think the lack of mini fridge was a little shocking. Also, our room never was cleaned when returned for the evening. It was late and to tired to call and complain about it. For what I paid for I expected a better hotel was thoroughly disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Easy access to local shops and the Beach
Wine Bar in the lobby, very clean room, fireplace, HVAC remote controlled, HD TV...what more could you ask for!