Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

50th anniversary vacation

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Stayed 4 days and everything was delightful. Staff was wonderful. Room was a delight and facility was very clean and comfortable. Missed having ocean view but within walking distance. We are Cambria regulars and will stay next time we are in are At!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to beach, dining and shopping

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: We liked the jacuzzi tub, quiet location, close to beach access (on north end of hotel), and the large size of the room.
Cons: Carpets could be cleaner, and a more comfortable bed. Bed was a little saggy in the middle.
Location: Moonstone beach boardwalk, shopping, dining, and wine tasting all less than half a mile away.
Comfortable accommodations with close access to the beach and town. Very quiet setting, and if you open the window, you can hear the ocean. Fireplace was a very nice extra, as was the jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Carpets are a little dirtier than expectations. Hotel staff could be more friendly appearing, but with the reception desk set up in front like an office desk, it is a little uninviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but new owners need to work on it.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
New Years Eve, so give them a break. Check in guaranteed by 4pm, but didn't get it until almost 5pm. Art missing from the walls, and new owners need to bring it up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice, cozy hotel, European style, very nice

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Service is OK but breakfast very simple like continental style. Nothing special
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El Colibri & Spa??

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Location: If you're look for ocean views, this isn't the hotel for you. Our view looked out at unkempt trees and bushes.
This hotel is a converted bank, and you can definitely tell it's a converted bank. The walls are super thin; we heard every shower, every toilet flushing, loud conversations, and television programming. There isn't really a lobby per se, more of a check in desk stuck right by the front door. We checked in early, and came back around 4 to pick up our room keys. Upon opening the door to our room, we could see that it hadn't been properly cleaned right away. There were dirty towels and robes strewn across the bathtub and floor, and the bed hadn't been made. I went back to the manager to let him know and it took 5 minutes for them to figure out, "they gave us the wrong room." The room itself was fine. Comfortable bed and a soaker tub. However, it was strange to see that a lot of the art in the room was missing from the walls. When we asked about this, we were told that the previous owners took the art with them when they left. Kind of strange. Finally, my sister and I had a spa treatment (massages). We were told the spa was upstairs. After finally finding it (there was a tiny sign that said "treatment room") we had to use our room key to get inside. When we opened the door we stepped directly into a narrow, really short hallway with 2 treatment rooms, nothing else. The rooms were tiny, hardly room to accomodate the beds. The treatments themselves were lovely; can't complain about being pampered. I just wouldn't call it a spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels