Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice couples retreat

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good value for jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Very short drive to town or beach. Clean and professional staff. No complaints other than what seemed to be a complimentary water bottle inside the room costed me $5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Weekend trip with family

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, and wonderful to have a fire place in hotel. Felt warm and cozy, especially with the weather condition
Cons: Better pillows!!! may be offer in-room dining service from the many restaurants around town.
Location: Walking distance to the boardwalk, yet it is nice and quiet with nothing surrounding the hotel.
Great experience with this hotel, we would definitely go back again. Staff is OK, but didn't have the welcome feeling during the check in or out process (different staff). It is wonderful to have the live music going in the lounge area, but I wish they offer more food selections. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillow is so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal.

Hotel Close To The Beach and Secluded

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Have more information on the restaurants in the area. We went to the internet to get the information but it would have been nice to have pamphlets.
Location: Walking distance to the boardwalk and restaurants.
We loved the location of the Hotel. It was close to the infamous boardwalk. The boardwalk had such beautiful views. The location was located in walking distance to the restaurants on Main Street. I highly recommend the Colibri Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Delightful Experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, tasteful decor, up-to-date rooms with gas fireplaces, spa, hot tub and steam room. Inexpensive breakfast available in bar area.
Cons: Well, the room clock had the wrong time. Seriously, that's how far I had to look for anything amiss. (Hey, I'm not really complaining about this!)
Location: Walking paths through park to beach are adjacent, close to Moonstone Beach restaurants. Bicycles available from hotel. Cambria has great curio shops.
Overall, this is an excellent hotel. We were upgraded without asking from a King room to a King Suite, no charge but just because it was available. There is free covered underground parking, a rarity in the Cambria area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel right by beach walk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cozy hotel right by the wooden walkway to Moonstone Beach. No beach view but very convenient to beach and town. Underground parking, gas fireplace, fridge and jacuzzi tub in room. Staff was very helpful. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Modern, clean, breakfast can be purchased. The place to stay for a night or weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, newer hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: New and no musty smell
Cons: adjust doors so they do not slam when closing
Location: You can walk to the beach and into town
The hotel staff were nice and answered all questions. Hotel is well kept. Room was large in size and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxation

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Amazing hotel minutes from the beach, far away from main stream beach tourists, zen feeling atmosphere especially in bar area, outside spa was enjoyable, had dinner at moonstone bar and grill outside patio where they had warmers. Hotel felt clean and modern, can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, United States of America

Very nice atmosphere

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet. Room layout nice withe the spa tub in the middle.
Cons: It would be nice if the advertisements for the hotel mentioned that the room amenities include a refrigerator, sink and Kuerig coffee maker.
Location: The town of Cambri is great to explore. There is Hearst Castle, beaches and the seal elephant reserves to visit.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at El Colibri. The staff was friendly and helpful. A great place to get away for a couple of days and explore the central coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an okay stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was intimate and small. Close proximity to the ocean made for a lovely view of it in the morning
Cons: The price that I paid for the room was not worth it. I paid close to $500 for 2-nights so I could have a noisy a/c that didn't work very well and kept us up most of the night. The carpet had many stains. And I was very disappointed that a small continental breakfast was not included especially considering the price I paid.
Location: It was very close to the ocean and also close to Main Street which made it easy to explore downtown Cambria.