Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Calif

Beautiful spot to relax!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the pool area and view of beach.
Location: Hearst Castle and Elephant Seals SLO and Morro Bay shopping and dining Cayucos Beach is fun to antique and read on the beach. Cal Poly is nearby.
We enjoyed the hotel's facilities. The hot tub was great! My husband loved the waffles served for breakfast too. Very relaxing, and the staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room was good .beds were clean but carpets were filthy. Carpets definitely long due for change .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room with patio that faces beach.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room had a nice view of the beach. Patio faced beach and sunsets were awesome.. Free breakfast was really good with eggs, sausage and pancakes and all the trimmings. Hotel personnel was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near moonstone besch

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice hotel and well situated for walks along most one beach. Free breakfast and wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Expected More

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, the room layout and the fireplace. The free breakfast was surprisingly good!
Cons: Don't use 80 grit sandpaper for sheets, or at least cut down on the starch.
Location: Lots of good eating establishments nearby, Hearst Castle and the beaches all make this an area worth visiting.
I took my girlfriend here for a weekend getaway, and expected to be "on the beach". It's close to the beach, after you cross a street. Still, you can hear the waves with the door open, but you can't leave the door open too long because you are right on a busy sidewalk. The bed was less than comfortable, and the sheets were like sandpaper. On the plus side, the room was exceptionally clean and the gas fireplace was the perfect touch for ambiance (though it doesn't put out much heat).
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krystal

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. Very relaxing, comfortable beds, and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel had unilaterally changed my reservation for the previous day (I understand employee is no longer working there) but hotel sfatt were very helpful and friendly accomodaring us that evening.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marta

Comfortable and right across from the coast

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I often travel for business. It was nice to stay in a hotel more geared for tourists. The fireplace was a nice touch. Having a second sink (the bar sink) was convenient. Having a sofa for watching TV and enjoying a glass of wine was a plus. The coast side location made it nice for sunsets and walks. And the proximity to Hearst Castle was a plus.