Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel across from beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Comfortable room with gas log fireplace, modern features, ample breakfast, nice pool/hot tub. K cup coffee maker in room was a treat. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cute hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Fog Catcher is a great hotel to stay in Cambria. Rooms have been updated and are clean with plenty if room. Location was good - great to wake up and go for a walk along the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location and the breakfast was delicious!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The close location to trails and the town! The breakfast was also delicious!
Cons: Really can't think of anything they can improve on. The parking was a little tight so backing out in places was a little more difficult.
Location: Right across from the ocean with trails all around! Town only 2 miles away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Really enjoyed out overnight stay here. This is just outside of Cambria situated across the road from beach. 10 mins drive from Hearst Castle and Elephant sea lion beach. Lovely vineyards/wine tasting close by. Rooms well looked after with a fire in each room which made it cosy and free breakfast in the morning. Restaurant a few mins walk away. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel near to Hearst Castle

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Fogcatcher is a charming hotel on a quiet road of other hotels just off Highway1.Our room was lower level on the front with a view over the lovely beach. The room was spacious & simply but stylishly furnished. We arrived early evening just in time to stroll along the boardwalk on the other side of the road & witnessed the wonderful sunset. On the downside the breakfast room is Spartan with horrible plastic cutlery but it's a minor moan. On the plus side the hotel is very close to the stupendous Hearst Castle.Do visit it if you get the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Love staying at FogCather-Inn

Posted Nov 6, 2016
We will come back again to FogCather Cambria because staff are very friendly and very helpfull with our needs and continental breakfast are fresh and tasty and also cambria is a good place to visit👍👌😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before & I think it has since been taken over by a large conglomerate. The rooms have been redone & are quite nice, but the personal service and small town feel are totally gone. The free breakfast was positively dreadful, our room was quite expensive (+$350) and somehow we ended up in the very back of the property with constant freeway noise all night. Also, with the newly upgraded bathrooms, for some reason they have the bathroom mirror backlight on constantly & you cannot turn it off at night when you want your room to actually be dark. Same applies for the gas "fireplace"---the pilot light is constantly on, even if you are not using the fireplace, so the room does not get dark at all. We were disappointed. Will stay at one of the smaller, non corporate options next time