Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nicely Renovated rooms close to the beach! Breakfast included!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The welcome cookies.
Well I tried to purchase a soda from the soda machine and the machine was not working so we went to the front desk to let them know. The person at the front desk said they would call the maintance guy and then made a comment saying "we will see if you get your money back", well I thought that was a odd comment, most hotels would reimburse the fees that you had lost from a machine, to me this was poor service. It is not the principal of the money but the whole idea of the situation. I think your add is miss leading on line, garden view room....... Found some hairs in my room, one I can understand but three! to many.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Dog friendly, clean, good breakfast, steps from ocean, nice fireplace, warm shower, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel across from beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Comfortable room with gas log fireplace, modern features, ample breakfast, nice pool/hot tub. K cup coffee maker in room was a treat. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cute hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Fog Catcher is a great hotel to stay in Cambria. Rooms have been updated and are clean with plenty if room. Location was good - great to wake up and go for a walk along the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Really enjoyed out overnight stay here. This is just outside of Cambria situated across the road from beach. 10 mins drive from Hearst Castle and Elephant sea lion beach. Lovely vineyards/wine tasting close by. Rooms well looked after with a fire in each room which made it cosy and free breakfast in the morning. Restaurant a few mins walk away. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Love staying at FogCather-Inn

Posted Nov 6, 2016
We will come back again to FogCather Cambria because staff are very friendly and very helpfull with our needs and continental breakfast are fresh and tasty and also cambria is a good place to visit👍👌😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NIce renovations but help no internet reception !!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The renovations are very nice, nice pool and jacuzzi and lovely rooms
Cons: There literally is no internet. They say there is but you are not able to connect. Unless all you have to do is look at the sea and no work , it is an uncomfortable stay for that reason
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, United States of America

Absolutely what we were looking for!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The location is really ideal for us. A beautiful beach and yet just minutes away from the town, which is full of interesting galleries.
We really enjoy visiting Cambria but struck the perfect balance when we discovered Moonstone beach. The fog catcher inn is really charming. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast much better than we were expecting. we stayed in the garden view room. Not really a view and would probably go for an ocean view next time. Don't miss the long boardwalk along the beach. Absolutely heaven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norge

Flotte solnedganger på Moonstone Beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Store rom, sjøutsikt, nyoppusset, basseng & boblebad, lokalisering, god service.
Cons: Plastbestikk og papptallerkner til frokosten.
Jeg har tidligere bodd på et av de andre overnattingsstedene på Moonstone Beach, og Fog Catcher hadde helt klart en høyere standard. Første fredagen hver måned har de gratis vinsmaking med lokale viner. Vi fikk heldigvis med oss det. Vi fikk et stort flott rom med sjøutsikt og peis. Det var nyoppusset og hadde de fleste fasiliteter. Vi brukte også bassenget og boblebadet endel. Frokosten var god og det var mye å velge. Det eneste som trakk ned inntrykket var papptallerkner og plastbestikk. Ellers er området ved Moonstone Beach kjempeflott for turgåing, jogging, surfing, kajakkpadling, etc. Man kan se fine soloppganger og solnedganger, og av og til kan det dukke opp delfiner. 150 meter unna, langs Moonstone Beach Drive, ligger den utmerkede fiskerestauranten Sea Chest. Cambria er en liten by og lokalbefolkningen er vennlig.