Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the water

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Gorgeous room, pristine. Lovely breakfast included. Went for a nice stroll along the boardwalk across the street after breakfast and saw Harbor Seals, Ground Squirrels and lots of little birds. Very nice place, will definitely return or recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed across from beach. Musty smell

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Well appointed rooms. Good breakfast. Rooms smell a bit musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The front desk staff surprised us with a bottle of wine. That was a nice touch to otherwise an unpleasant mishap. They mistakenly used my credit card for another guest's billing. Hopefully they will reverse this soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, fire place, very clean, great breakfast.
Cons: was great.
Location: Wonderful view of the ocean. Easy access to the water. very close to Hearst Castle and Elephant Seals.
Great location! Great rooms! Great amenities! Very clean! I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, we found no problem.
Location: We found very good places to eat in town and wonderful shops. Very dog friendly. Wonderful walking areas on the beach and broad walk.
So pleasant a stay, ocean view from boardwalk outside. Sound of the ocean. Excellent inn all around, large breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Beautiful views, nice clean comfortable room, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA

Good hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, Sun rinse view and quiet location.
Cons: Hotel staffs to have more positive energy.
Location: Location is quiet and downtown Cambria is very nice and small twon with cozy and old-style restaurants, bars and cafes.
This is a good hotel and worth for the rate you pay. However I recommend either to book the rooms located in second floor or the side rooms having a balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great place for a getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Right near the water and with what appeared to be newly renovated rooms, the hotel was perfect for a quick getaway. Breakfast and coffee were also pretty good and included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great location, stunning views and a lovely character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful little getaway!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: In the middle of nowhere, off the beaten path.
Both my wife and myself had a great time at the FogCatcher Inn and we recommend it.