Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: DasFrühstück war mäßig, wenig Auswahl und alles aus Papptellern und Pappbechern mit Plastikbesteck. In einem solch schönen Hotel erwarte ich Porzellan
Wunderschönes Hotel in Strandnähe, sauber und gepfegt. Sehr schön eingerichterte Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hengelo

Prachtig plek direct aan de oceaan

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Ligging
Heerlijk verblijf direct aan de oceaan. Mooie kamers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A very pleasant upmarket motel.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
A fantastic location over the road from the beach and a short walk to restaurants. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Some nice touches like the pool and fire pit. it was a welcome break on our journey up the coast but for the money I would like to see a larger breakfast room without the disposable cutlery and plates bowls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estrie, Canada

J'ai adoré cet endroit

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: La qualité de la chambre, bien insonorisée et très confortable
Location: On a droit au coucher de soleil au bord de l'eau tous les jours et le boardwalk est magnifique.
L'hôtel et son emplacement nous ont charmés. Les chambres sont spacieuses et très confortables. L'endroit est hyper sympathique et les déjeuners y sont excellents. il faut aussi préciser que c'est un arrêt qui s'impose pour quiconque fait la côte et recherche le calme plutôt que des villes animées telles que Pismo ou Morro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: la posizione ed il confort della camera con il caminetto
posizione ottima,fantastica passegiata vicino all'oceano,un posto sospeso ne tempo per chi ha voglia di riposare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clemmons NC

Very nice clean hotel, just across from the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Fast and polite check in person. Free and good breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely view but very overpriced

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Little to recommend it beyond the location and view. This is a former motel which did not merit the $400 room rate. The staff were friendly on check in but the breakfast was not great (self service) and the pool pretty unappealing. The view was stunning but I wouldn't return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: It is right on Moonstone Beach.
Room was very clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Have been there many times. Was happy with the remodeling of the bathroom. Missed the printed fabrics the beds used to have, but that is not important. The breakfast is plentiful and varied, something for everyone. I rented two room and had 3 guests. They all reported having a good experience at the hotel and all loved their breakfast. Loved the apples on the counter. Will be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County CA

Beautiful inn

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great location, very nice accommodations, served a wonderful breakfast! Would definitely return!