Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: It is right on Moonstone Beach.
Room was very clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Have been there many times. Was happy with the remodeling of the bathroom. Missed the printed fabrics the beds used to have, but that is not important. The breakfast is plentiful and varied, something for everyone. I rented two room and had 3 guests. They all reported having a good experience at the hotel and all loved their breakfast. Loved the apples on the counter. Will be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County CA

Beautiful inn

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great location, very nice accommodations, served a wonderful breakfast! Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. California

Our motel was close to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We took walks to the beach. Also we were a very short driving distance to Main Street Cambria. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Close to the beach, amazing atmosphere!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The perfect weekend escape from the heat and the grind. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: location
It was a lot more than I expected. A great location, nice facilities, pleasant stay! I would come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

ok

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is in a great location. Very easy access to the beach couple minutes from town.
Cons: Paying attention to cleanliness and how easy it is to use bathroom facilities.
Location: Very lovely town lots of things to do. The price of the hotel was a good price for being on the beach.
The hotel is not a 4.5 establishment at best it is a three. If you look around you can see a lot of dust poor cleaning. There was no thermostat on the fireplace so the room got quite hot then you have to shut it off. This is a pain because you're already sleeping. Shower was quite hard to operate, my wife was not strong enough to use it. The continental breakfast was not that great. The refrigerator started humming later that night and woke us up. We had to unplug it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across the road from the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location, privacy
Cons: Parking a bit tight.
Location: walk to beach though the boardwalk could use some work (not the hotel's property)
Good location, not in the 'downtown' part but across from the beach. Cute older style hotel with upgrades throughout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely beautiful

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful spot 50 steps to the beach,love the fog coming in and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the Beach

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The staff was very nice upon check in. They had an issue with their internet service going down and over came the issue to get me checked in quickly. The staff gave me some nice recommendations for places to eat. Rooms and bathroom was nice size for a smaller botique type hotel. The bed was very comfortable.