Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: THE BEDS
Beautiful location, the beds were extremely comfortable. Very nice breakfeast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

It's cute

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room was a bit musty, but I was 2 rooms off the ocean. Nice overall I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Clean, charming hotel with nice amenities including fireplace in the rooms, heated pool, hot tub, bathrobes and full breakfast. Beautiful beach across the street from hotel Great walks on the boardwalk or on the beach itself. Nice for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place. Pet friendly and great location!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at Fog Catcher Inn. Looking forward to when we can return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA.

Great stay. Very private with a beautiful beach.

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice and private facility. Great for beach walking. Super restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean nice staff
Location: Just past Hearst Castle about 5 miles is an elephant seal colony viewing rest stop. It was fascinating
We had a really nice night at the Fog catcher. Initially we were disappointed that our ocean view room did not have a balcony. But we simply walked across the street with a sundowner and watched the sun set. So, I would say it is not necessary to pay the extra for an oc an view! Great breakfast included Super crispy waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: Close to beach
Overall good stay, breakfast was good. Weather at the time was not the best but nothing to do about the stay. Beds could have been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Welcoming staff very helpful in finding local dinning. Great morning breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Courtney Hosting, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for joining us! We are happy you found the FogCatcher Inn to be 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorpark, CA

Comfortable, clean, perfect location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed the spaciousness of the room and the comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was very tasty and the staff was very helpful. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Courtney Hosting, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, We are so happy to hear you would definitely return to visit the FogCatcher Inn! Give us a call whenever you're returning to the area and we will gladly make your reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect location, beautiful room

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed with our children and it greatly exceeded our expectations. The room decor is modern and cheerful and spare and we had a view of the ocean. The window seat and fireplace were perfect touches. The pool and hot tub stay open until 10, ideal because we arrived late, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. Couldn't have asked for more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Courtney Hosting, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to share about the FogCatcher Inn. All of us at the hotel are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to have your family join us again soon!