Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice, spacious, clean room right across from the ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

A lovely stay by the beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel is located right across the street from the water. We parked our car and didn't have to move it until we were leaving. We had dinner next door at a very delicious restaurant and then enjoyed our room with a view and a fireplace. Complete relaxation. The hotel was in good condition and very enjoyable. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms....hard wood floors, comfortable bed, and attractive furniture. The entire facility was spotlessly clean!
Cons: Only one eating option in walking distance....had to drive into Cambria....but that was only 1.5 miles!
Location: Cambria is a charming little town....plenty to occupy a visitor!
Excellent facility....great location (on the ocean), very nice room, good staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Hearst Castle Tours

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
For a smaller hotel the facility is well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view is fantastic and the deck off the office/breakfast room is gorgeous. The location is extremely convenient to everything, including our tours of Hearst Castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book Upstair Room if you want a sound sleep

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
You can hear EVERYthing from the upstairs room... creaking bed and dropping things, etc. Also, people dragging their luggage up the steps, hitting each step one at a time late at night. Upside, the rooms are comfortable and the restaurant next door is worth every dollar (they take cash only).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean-side Comfort

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, view, breakfast buffet. Lovely quiet area along the ocean.
Cons: Seemed a little pricey compared to previous years.
Location: Cambria is a great tourist spot -- lots to do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
The rooms are dated however it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Beach view. Access to boardwalk on beach right across from Inn. Great restaurants near.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming place

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely rooms. Nice and big. Love the styling and feel. The fire places would be great in winter. Service not very friendly though sadly. A bit expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location to the ocean

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and a perfect getaway