Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
This is a beautiful inn across from the beach. The room was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Very clean

Posted May 15, 2017
Very clean, nice and a great view! Nice breakfast that was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Location: Close walk to beach, can even walk to town if you are up to it.
Short stay, but will definitely return. Pleasant staff, clean facilities. Perfect extended continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Clearly you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Little Sur Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach, great view, friendly staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Cons: call in the bug guy
Location: Hearst Castle-great location
nice hotel, a little over priced and we did see a few bugs in the bathroom and by the bed. (NOT BED Bugs, just stink bugs)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We're sorry to hear you encountered a little visitor in your room. Upon inspection, we found it was just a beetle. Unfortunately, when you are on the first floor by the beach, these can on occasion find their way into a room, but very rarely. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying with us, Little Sur Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orpington. england

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A bar.
Wonderful views from our room (14). A must if you're in the area. We made this a return visit to Cambria just to stay at this hotel. Our trip of 24,000 miles this has been the best overnight stop. Well recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, We're delighted to hear that we were your best accommodations during your 24,000 mile trip, that's awesome! Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Little Sur Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice inn very close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Hearst Castle, San Luis Obispo wineries
We stayed one night. Location is really nice, just across a road you have an access to the beach. Nice place if you want calm, relaxed vacation. Room was clean. Walkable to few restaurants. Near Hearst Castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

great for a family

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: Walk on the beach or on a boardwalk.
Our kids loved this hotel. Room was large and two queen beds were perfect for our family. Kids loved the fire place and a table near windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance to Moonstone Beach and walking trails. Hotel has a variety of rooms with hardwood floors and huge rooms. Hotel was extremely clean and quiet. Next time I would get a room on the upper floor. The lower floor looks onto the parking lot and can have upper floor noise if people are up late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Nice hotel, close to boardwalk along shore.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location, large room with table in nook with view
Location: walk the boardwalk, go see elephant seals, wineries, town with plentiful dining, art, antiques
Room had partial ocean view; breakfast room pleasant with lovely patio attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
A cute little inn to stay at right across from the beach. Great weather and the beach was beautiful and fun to explore!