Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the ocean

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very cute beach hotel with renovated rooms and nice amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, ca

Not what I was expecting

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The pictures are very deceiving. The motel was ok, but I definitely thought it would be a lot nicer than it was. We ended up having a family emergency and couldn't even stay for more than 3 hours. We basically only had our luggage there while we were at Hearst Castle. After a bit of back and fourth calls, the front desk was finally understanding enough to refund us and not charge us the $100 cancellation fee. I appreciated that since our bags were only in there for 3 hours tops. We literally hadn't even sat on the bed or used the restroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location; continental breakfast.
Cons: A small dresser in the room or a table a little bigger than the one that's there would help.
Location: Great ocean view location and great restaurants in the immediate area. Very close to Main street for more restaurant choices and convenience stores.
Nice stay at a great location. Room was basic but clean; a little more room on the table in the room would have made the stay and little more comfortable. There's no dresser in the room, but not an issue if you're there for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urself

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: A few more hooks to hang clothes or drawers in the room
Good looking rooms, a worthwhile breakfast, a favorable location and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful boutique hotel next to the beach! Great spot for sunset!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great familiy weekend, nice and clean rooms. Pet friendly hotel and great view from lobby and terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rimouski, QC, Canada

Spectacular make-over

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This by-the-beach location in spectacular. Check in before the sunset though. The staff is beyond the excellent line, but the room that we had was a bit noisy. We could clearly hear people chatting outside from a distance and our neighbor walk and run water in her room. Be cautious, they charged me 2$ for I don't know why after my checkout. We didn't pick anything in the fully useful mini-bar. Maybe it's the use of the bathroom amenties. The bikes location so obvious in their photos was not at all clear nor explicated on site. The included breakfast in the lobby was simply the best. Overall a very good experience. You should try for yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Front Beach Style Hotel

Perfect Beach Getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy, Warm, Inviting & Beach Style Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moonstone Beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here once before and really enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. We were given hot chocolate on checking in late at night. Coffee is available in the lobby with a continental breakfast. We have not used the bikes yet but hope to sometime. We love staying on Moonstone Beach and the value for this hotel beats them all. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels