Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

The room had a wonderful view of the ocean.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
An extremely pleasant stay at the hotel with two wonderful restuarents within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in Cambria

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Nice rooms, wood floors, large bath area, tastefully furnished, clean. Continental breakfast with fresh pastries. Breakfast area not too big so seating is sometimes an issue. Office closed overnight, returning at 8:00 AM; breakfast is then available. Beautiful ocean view outside, but was very windy in the afternoon in April. No traffic, easy to get to downtown Cambria for meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Location: Oyster bar next to the hotel is overpriced. A cheaper restaurant is about a 5 minute walk away.
The hotel was great overall. Two issues: 1) The room smelled of diesel. I guess this was either from the fireplace in the room or from a cleaning product. 2) The room where the breakfast buffet is served is also the reception. So, you will have to listen to the very loud conversation of the receptionist as you eat your breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price our room was fine

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Our room was not ready until 3:45 but over all it was nice . The staff was friendly. Nice location. Next time we would like a room with a balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Second time around

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Some of the best views in Cambria and right next to a quality restaurant. Also there's some good breakfast served in the morning to take to your room.
Location: Walk along the boardwalk of breathtaking views. If you drive into town there is an abundant of small antique shops and some nice art gallery's.
This is the second time coming here to this hotel and it's one of the best ones I love booking. I always get the top balcony king bed because if you're traveling this far you better take advantage to enjoy such a great view. With the balcony view you can relax in the morning enjoying the lovely looking down the coast. You can also be laying in your bed with the fireplace on with the nice views still in sight. Being able to walk a few feet away next door to the Seachest restaurant is another great thing. I would definitely book this hotel again whenever I come up to Cambria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Location

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and modern.
Cons: In an effort to conserve water, showerhead pressure wasn't great. Though, I can understand the cause for water conservation.
Location: Very close to beach and shops.
Room was comfortable, modern, and clean. When it got chilly, we just turned on the thermostat and the gas-powered fireplace heated the room. It added a warm ambience to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great oceanfront rooms had incredible views! Comfy beds and nice fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The rooms were nice and big with hard wood floor. It was nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel in a great location right on the water.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The location was superb.
Cons: Not much-it was a great stay.
Location: Cambria is a quaint and enjoyable place, and of course Hearst Castle is just up the road. Hwy 1 is awesome.
This was a great stay. The hotel is right on the water across from a great boardwalk to enjoy the fabulous scenery. The room was well appointed. The breakfast was great and very well done with pastries, fruit, and yogurt with toppings. It was a really nice continental beeakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great motel overlooking beach

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Continental breakfast was better than expected. Parking convenient. Oversize bathroom, fireplace, patio, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Love this place!