Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It is great location which is close the beach and Hearst Castle, No. 1 road. The room is very user friendly design and comfort. The breakfast is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, CA

Very nice place close to Hearst Castle

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We spent the night there to be close to Hearst Castle the next day. Close to a little downtown for restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and kindly, and hotel was so good. Thanks for everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Loved this cozy and small hotel right on the ocean. We woke up to the relaxing sounds of the waves rolling in. Staff was very pleasant and they had an excellent continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2016
we had an ocean view room with a balcony and it was well worth the price! Apart from the view, the room was spacious and very clean with modern decor. The bathroom is clean and big. Excellent breakfast with toast, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and all sorts of pastries. Wonderful place to stay when visiting Cambria and Hearst Castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Bonito hotel frente a la playa

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Muy buen experiencia , hotel pequeño y acogedor, ubicado frente a la playa. El lugar es muy bonito pars visitar, habitacion amplia, en un segundo piso con vista al mar, y una chimenea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach and great view

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful staff and a beautiful room very clean all updated jacuzzi tub super comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Room size and position
Lovely hotel with great view nice continental breakfast .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be misguided by the photo!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness throughout the room. Bath amenities. Access to beach. Quiet surroundings.
Cons: The bed mattress was a bit too soft for me.
Location: Great boardwalk along the beach to enjoy a short walk. Just 10min. drive to Hearst Castle.
While the stay was pleasant, I was a bit disappointed to find out that our rooms windows and the ocean view was not as shown in the picture on Expedia. The picture must have been the one of the room from upper grade. I believe the hotel/Expedia should show the room photo of the same type of room you actually purchase.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Fireplace and beach across the street

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We loved the beach right across the street. A cute restaurant within walking distance. The fireplace was divine! Breakfast was delicious. We would have liked having air conditizoning though. Our view was only of the parking lot. Everything was easy!