Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B in Cambria

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything about this place is great and location is very convenient to all downtown business and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast every am. Comfortable bed and amenities. My room had no shower, which I like every am, had to fit my 6'4" frame in a very nice tub..,still prefer to shower:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip in CA

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The Inn is beautiful, the staff are welcoming and professional. The Inn is perfectly situated to access the main street in Cambria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

weekend retreat

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Walk the town of Cambria, and make sure you make reservations and have dinner at Madeline's.
The Olallieberry Inn B&B is an absolute delightful place to stay. My Husband and I needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of our hometown lives, and this way the most enjoyable weekend we have had in a long time. The staff were extremely nice and the food was excellent. It was very peaceful and the grounds were beautiful with the flowers and butterflies. We really enjoyed our stay and we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, United States of America

Sister's Coastal Getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect, staff was super helpful and friendly, the breakfast and evening wine and snacks were wonderful.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the bathroom located nearer to our room. Not always possible, and it was not a problem for us.
Location: Cambria is a bit of a magical and I fall back in love with each visit. We enjoyed eating locally as well as walking the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice B&B with friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed for one night but couldn't ask for more. Very clean with attentive staff and tasty breakfast. The backyard is great for bird watching the everything to do in the town is walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Very Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Great ambiance, food and hospitality!
Location: Cambria is a delightful seaside town close to San Simeon and the Hearst Castle as well as wineries and spectacular scenery.
The owners and staff were very attentive to the guests. The Inn is decorated with antiques and is absolutely charming. The star of the show though is breakfast which is absolutely amazing! Olallieberry yogurt who knew?! Fresh fruit, eggs, wonderful French toast with granola, bacon , I could go on and on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
FANTASTIC!!! Awesome accommodations. Very personable staff. Ideal location near shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Good food and very friendly staff. Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The food and service was excellent! The location in Cambria was perfect.
Cons: They should make it clear that there are no private bathrooms in certain rooms.
Our only negative was that we did not have an attached bathroom to our room. It was very inconvenient to walk all the way down the hall to go to the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Un manque d'intimité

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation est très intéressant par rapport au centre du village.
Cons: Faire quelques rénovation de base sans affecter le cachet de cette maison. Les planchers sont gondolants et craques ce qui laisse peu d'intimité.
La maison est ancestrale et ça manque d'intimité. On entend tout et tout craque. le personnel est trop familial ce qui laisse peu de place pour les couples désirants du temps pour eux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Last minute escape to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Last minute escape from the SJV heat; excellent seafood dinner at Seachest restaurant - get there by 5 pm if you want to get seated when the door opens at 5:30; B&B nice; bathroom separate from bedroom and walls were thin (someone next door snoring loudly); hosts were very pleasant and helpful, room was clean and breakfast was delicious. Decor might stand some updating. Great location to walk to enjoy Cambria shopping. Probably a 3 Star venue.