Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Delightful spot near Hearst Castle

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Welcoming staff a comfortable B&B in on the edge of downtown Cambria. A short ride to the castle and major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Cozy Retreat

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, great location, beautiful and cozy place.
Cons: Our room (Santa Rosa) had a creaky floor. While a silent walk is a difficult request for an older home, it may be something to consider.
Location: Just a few minutes away from everything we wanted to experience: see elephant seals in San Simeon, tour Hearst Castle, and explore downtown Cambria.
Seeing as this was me and my husband's first B&B experience, we were a little clueless on what to expect. What we found was better than we could hope for: an incredibly hospitable and helpful staff, a lovely room, and quiet atmosphere to get the rest we were looking for. Dirk was incredibly helpful over the phone and allowed us to check in after hours with ease. We slept very well in our comfortable room and had a delicious breakfast alongside other happy guests in the morning. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

B & B, walking distance to Cambria

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Fabulous place, warm and welcoming staff, super comfy beds and a breakfast to die for😋!!! Would certainly go back👍🏻
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel.com description of room Incorrect; bathroom not near room when rented through Hotel.com. Proprietor wanted more money (~25% more) for the room We thought we rented; we paid it. Proprietor blamed Hotel.com. When checking out they tried doubling the amount of extra charge for the room. We told them this was wrong and that they should advertise the real room and price to potential customers. Two hours after we left, we received an email from Proprietor accusing us of smoking in the room and saying there would add a charge of $250 to our bill for cleaning. This was untrue; neither of us smoke. In all my years of traveling I've never been "shaken down" for extra money like this! Beautiful B&B, but we will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B in Cambria

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything about this place is great and location is very convenient to all downtown business and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast every am. Comfortable bed and amenities. My room had no shower, which I like every am, had to fit my 6'4" frame in a very nice tub..,still prefer to shower:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Road trip in CA

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The Inn is beautiful, the staff are welcoming and professional. The Inn is perfectly situated to access the main street in Cambria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected hospitality

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our first stay at a bed and breakfast so we didn't know what to expect. Meeting other people and having conversations was the biggest surprise and we loved it. Loved the home atmosphere, but worried about making noise and bothering other people, perhaps that is why there wasn't a t.v. in the room. I would stay there again 100%. Their cook was outstanding and very informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

weekend retreat

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Walk the town of Cambria, and make sure you make reservations and have dinner at Madeline's.
The Olallieberry Inn B&B is an absolute delightful place to stay. My Husband and I needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of our hometown lives, and this way the most enjoyable weekend we have had in a long time. The staff were extremely nice and the food was excellent. It was very peaceful and the grounds were beautiful with the flowers and butterflies. We really enjoyed our stay and we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, United States of America

Sister's Coastal Getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect, staff was super helpful and friendly, the breakfast and evening wine and snacks were wonderful.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the bathroom located nearer to our room. Not always possible, and it was not a problem for us.
Location: Cambria is a bit of a magical and I fall back in love with each visit. We enjoyed eating locally as well as walking the boardwalk.