Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice B&B with friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed for one night but couldn't ask for more. Very clean with attentive staff and tasty breakfast. The backyard is great for bird watching the everything to do in the town is walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Very Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Great ambiance, food and hospitality!
Location: Cambria is a delightful seaside town close to San Simeon and the Hearst Castle as well as wineries and spectacular scenery.
The owners and staff were very attentive to the guests. The Inn is decorated with antiques and is absolutely charming. The star of the show though is breakfast which is absolutely amazing! Olallieberry yogurt who knew?! Fresh fruit, eggs, wonderful French toast with granola, bacon , I could go on and on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
FANTASTIC!!! Awesome accommodations. Very personable staff. Ideal location near shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Good food and very friendly staff. Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The food and service was excellent! The location in Cambria was perfect.
Cons: They should make it clear that there are no private bathrooms in certain rooms.
Our only negative was that we did not have an attached bathroom to our room. It was very inconvenient to walk all the way down the hall to go to the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Un manque d'intimité

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation est très intéressant par rapport au centre du village.
Cons: Faire quelques rénovation de base sans affecter le cachet de cette maison. Les planchers sont gondolants et craques ce qui laisse peu d'intimité.
La maison est ancestrale et ça manque d'intimité. On entend tout et tout craque. le personnel est trop familial ce qui laisse peu de place pour les couples désirants du temps pour eux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Last minute escape to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Last minute escape from the SJV heat; excellent seafood dinner at Seachest restaurant - get there by 5 pm if you want to get seated when the door opens at 5:30; B&B nice; bathroom separate from bedroom and walls were thin (someone next door snoring loudly); hosts were very pleasant and helpful, room was clean and breakfast was delicious. Decor might stand some updating. Great location to walk to enjoy Cambria shopping. Probably a 3 Star venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a few things to gain a star

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The building, the grounds, the staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Wifi.
Location: Convenient to everything, easy to park. Nice.
The building is very nicely maintained, the grounds are lovely, too. Staff is very friendly. It's just a few things that would have helped (if possible) to make my stay more enjoyable. Wifi didn't work... wrong password first, and ultimately the staff couldn't resolve it. So don't trust it if you need it. My downstairs room was noisy, creaking floorboards overhead, 6:30 trash pick up on Monday morning woke me up, since my room faced the street. My "private" bath was down the hall and next to the public dining area, so I had to walk past the breakfast table to go to the bathroom, which I had to lock so no other patrons would use my "private" bath. No real heat in the room, and the plug in fireplace was not useful, nor could I see it while laying in such a high bed. Breakfast was unique but not delicious. Happy hour was lovely, perfect. Location was convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCalif

Lovely coastal B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2016
First time staying in Cambria and this was a perfect place to stop on our way up north. The grounds are peaceful, the room clean & homey, warm & welcoming. We stayed in the Sunrise Room & we had a quiet and restful evening. Walked around the little town however many places were closed for dinner. The bed was comfortable. No TV in the room which was nice for a change. We chose 9:15 for breakfast. Met the chef & the owners & we had a delicious meal & conversation with the other guests. What a wonderful, lovely, relaxing stay. Thank you for your hospitality...would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnegat, NJ

Great B&B in the center of Cambria, CA

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Hearst Castle, a walk through town and the elephant seals along the coast.
We arrived later in the afternoon and the owner, Maureen, greeted us. She immediately welcomed us and told us we were just in time for the wine and cheese get together in the garden. Maureen asked us about our preferred breakfast time for the next morning and dinner reservations for that evening...we asked for dinner suggestions. She made a reservation for us at Madeline's which is one of her favorite restaurants. The restaurant was excellent, as was the wine, cheese and accommodations. We had a full breakfast in the morning, complete with homemade blueberry muffins. It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend the Olallieberry in Cambria, CA (right near Hearst Castle).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

If you like B&B, this is the place for you.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Hospitality!!!
Cons: Fix the dresser door in Santa Rosa room and add a chair.
Location: Avoid the Sow's Ear restaurant.
This was typical B&B - old house, old decor, odd features. Bathroom down the hallway, sloping floor, dresser door that refused to close. But it was very neat and clean and friendly. The staff goes out of their way to please you - afternoon wine and treats on the patio, home made breakfast.