Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location by the water. Great for walking

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location by the water and good restaurants nearby.
Cons: Updating of bathroom and rooms
Location: Walking, restaurants, Hearst castle.
Very nice breakfast! Cozy fireplace in the room. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It is so nice to be right across from the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,ca

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The view was even better then the pictures.
Location: Walk to two great restaurants
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, view was better than expected, hot tub was great, and breakfast was hot and ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room was comfortable but very expensive for what you got and the hotel was in need of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by June Kuglin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we do hope that you will come and visit us again soon and give us the opportunity to do just that. Warm regards, June Kuglin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Cute little romantic hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location and nice updated bedroom
Cons: Breakfast room is not very attractive.
Location: Located right on the ocean,there is a boardwalk right in front of the hotel that is a must to walk.
Cute spot with beautiful landscaping. Rooms are modern and very clean. Location could not be better. Old fashioned feel with modern amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our one-night stay, The hotel staff were excellent - friendly and knowledgeable. Could not have asked for better accommodations. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. The ocean across the street made for beautiful night sound. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Our room was more than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Enjoyed the stay and looking forward to returning

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Out first time and not our last time. Loved the walks on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be a nice place

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I have said enough
We have stayed here many times but the hotel staff is new and do not seem to be in tune with their clients. I was one of many locked out of our room at 10 AM on the day we were to check out because they now set their door locks to 10 AM. Checkout time is 11 AM. Each of us were able to gain access to our bags and checkout because the Housekeeping staff were nice enough to recognize our situation and helped, but when I mentioned it at checkout I thought I was being given "The Usual Story" by the Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Comfortable and clean hotel on ocean front

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: clean rooms, beautiful gardens. Very nice breakfast buffet. And Kureg coffee makers in the room.
Cons: I would not pay the upgrade for a "partial ocean view" again. Our view was 90% a driveway, and just a slight glimpse of the water from the corner.
Location: beautiful boardwalk along the bluffs above the beach directly across street from the property
Very nice property and friendly staff. Just across a small street from the boardwalk and ocean overlook. Excellent location with 2 restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fireplace was great to have.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: A few extras made the weekend special. Soft terry robes, K-cup coffee maker and a great breakfast.
Cons: Honesty in advertising on the "partial ocean view" rooms
Location: Cambria has plenty of shops, food options and a beautiful view.
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The weather was cold and wet, so the fireplace was great to have. The free breakfast was more than I hoped for. The one negative I have is the "partial ocean view". After paying extra I expected more. The only way to have any view of anything other than the driveway was to go on the patio and look down the driveway. Not worth it.