Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Enjoyed the stay and looking forward to returning

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Out first time and not our last time. Loved the walks on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be a nice place

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I have said enough
We have stayed here many times but the hotel staff is new and do not seem to be in tune with their clients. I was one of many locked out of our room at 10 AM on the day we were to check out because they now set their door locks to 10 AM. Checkout time is 11 AM. Each of us were able to gain access to our bags and checkout because the Housekeeping staff were nice enough to recognize our situation and helped, but when I mentioned it at checkout I thought I was being given "The Usual Story" by the Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Comfortable and clean hotel on ocean front

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: clean rooms, beautiful gardens. Very nice breakfast buffet. And Kureg coffee makers in the room.
Cons: I would not pay the upgrade for a "partial ocean view" again. Our view was 90% a driveway, and just a slight glimpse of the water from the corner.
Location: beautiful boardwalk along the bluffs above the beach directly across street from the property
Very nice property and friendly staff. Just across a small street from the boardwalk and ocean overlook. Excellent location with 2 restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fireplace was great to have.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: A few extras made the weekend special. Soft terry robes, K-cup coffee maker and a great breakfast.
Cons: Honesty in advertising on the "partial ocean view" rooms
Location: Cambria has plenty of shops, food options and a beautiful view.
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The weather was cold and wet, so the fireplace was great to have. The free breakfast was more than I hoped for. The one negative I have is the "partial ocean view". After paying extra I expected more. The only way to have any view of anything other than the driveway was to go on the patio and look down the driveway. Not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto

Across street from beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed here 10 year a ago and still a lovely property. Only thing missing was personal touch of owners since appears to be bought by a corporation, more homage breakfast and evening desserts. If had been first stay- would have not noticed the lack of that. Great location to watch the storms. O
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Patio with a view of the ocean

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff and an awesome place for a relaxing weekend. Perfect for a couple in love. ❤
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Fun times

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast & nice comfortable rooms.
Cons: None
Location: Cambria across beach with great sunsets & walking path.
Our neighbors invited us to go with them to Cambria. We had a wonderful time. They told us of the wine & cheese happy hour, but when we arrived they said we haven't done that since last March; we were disappointed & they gave us each a bottle of wine. So that was a special treat. Also, they upgraded our room which we were pleasantly surprised with that. The room was spacious, with a extra retreat for card playing & pool & partial ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful location.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there. A couple of issues with the room in the beginning but those issues were taken care of as quickly as possible. All the staff were friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel facing the beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: A very nice breakfast in the mornings.
We were able to check in early. The hotel was spacious, nice and clean. The reception staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This is a lovely hotel located right across the street from the coastal area. Well-kept rooms, comfortable bed, good parking. The breakfast area was very nice and the buffet was standard. Would definitely stay here again.