Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This is a lovely hotel located right across the street from the coastal area. Well-kept rooms, comfortable bed, good parking. The breakfast area was very nice and the buffet was standard. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great hotel at a nice quiet location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel is our best amongst the others we had stayed when travelling along HWY1 from SF to LA. Although located in a small quiet town of Cambria, it offers good, clean, cosy spacious room for 4 to relax and laze around by the gorgeous beach. Included morning sumptuous breakfast & coffee, the free easy parking facilty & Wifi satisfied our needs completely. The staffs were execellent! We enjoyed our stay there very much! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was our third Thanksgiving in Cambria. It's now a favorite tradition. The Peligan Inn is the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Right at beach, a few miles from Hearst Castle, and close to Paso Robles for Wine tasting, A+ trip
The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Enjoyed walking along the wooden boardwalk across from the hotel. Beautiful views. Enjoyed our visit to Hearst Castle just a short ride up the coast.
After removing my backpack when first arriving my husband noticed a pile of small leaves and rosemary flowers on the floor where I was standing. I had backed into some rosemary bushes with my backpack and didn't realized I carried them into our room. I looked out into the hall and found a member of the cleaning staff with a vacuum. He was so accommodating and immediately vacuumed up my mess! What a nice, pleasant and helpful guy. Great way to start our visit. We used the Jacuzzi complete with provided towels, a fabulous hot breakfast, and great staff. We'll be back:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Bery cute hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff was very friendly at check-in. Continental breakfast was warm and tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a good hotel under ideal circumstances.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We stayed at this hotel to be near Hearst Castle and hopefully have some challenging walks / runs along the beach and hills. We were close to Hearst Castle but there was not much else to do. There is a "boardwalk" along the beach that is good for the elderly. The beaches themselves are nice but only to look at, not good for much activity. We arrived at the hotel on a very hot day and then realized, NO AIRCONDITIONING!!! It had to be 85+ degrees in the room with no way to cool it down. It was about 1:00am until it was cool enough to sleep. Cell service was weak at best and the internet was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean, beautiful view of ocean. Shared balcony which was strange not very private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nelson, NZ

Great play to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was a pleasure to stay there, the staff were so wonderful and helpful, the grounds really pretty, the location great by the beach, and the size of the room was brilliant too. The breakfast in the morning was 100%. Thanks, the only downfall was that we had only one night there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Calif

On the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Upgraded us to a room overlooking the beach and ocean, fabulous! Recommend you ask for a room with a patio. Very nice amenities in the room, fireplace, refrig., microwave, etc. Complimentary breakfast was very good.