Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fireplace was great to have.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: A few extras made the weekend special. Soft terry robes, K-cup coffee maker and a great breakfast.
Cons: Honesty in advertising on the "partial ocean view" rooms
Location: Cambria has plenty of shops, food options and a beautiful view.
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The weather was cold and wet, so the fireplace was great to have. The free breakfast was more than I hoped for. The one negative I have is the "partial ocean view". After paying extra I expected more. The only way to have any view of anything other than the driveway was to go on the patio and look down the driveway. Not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto

Across street from beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed here 10 year a ago and still a lovely property. Only thing missing was personal touch of owners since appears to be bought by a corporation, more homage breakfast and evening desserts. If had been first stay- would have not noticed the lack of that. Great location to watch the storms. O
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Patio with a view of the ocean

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff and an awesome place for a relaxing weekend. Perfect for a couple in love. ❤
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Fun times

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast & nice comfortable rooms.
Cons: None
Location: Cambria across beach with great sunsets & walking path.
Our neighbors invited us to go with them to Cambria. We had a wonderful time. They told us of the wine & cheese happy hour, but when we arrived they said we haven't done that since last March; we were disappointed & they gave us each a bottle of wine. So that was a special treat. Also, they upgraded our room which we were pleasantly surprised with that. The room was spacious, with a extra retreat for card playing & pool & partial ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful location.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there. A couple of issues with the room in the beginning but those issues were taken care of as quickly as possible. All the staff were friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel facing the beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: A very nice breakfast in the mornings.
We were able to check in early. The hotel was spacious, nice and clean. The reception staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This is a lovely hotel located right across the street from the coastal area. Well-kept rooms, comfortable bed, good parking. The breakfast area was very nice and the buffet was standard. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great hotel at a nice quiet location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel is our best amongst the others we had stayed when travelling along HWY1 from SF to LA. Although located in a small quiet town of Cambria, it offers good, clean, cosy spacious room for 4 to relax and laze around by the gorgeous beach. Included morning sumptuous breakfast & coffee, the free easy parking facilty & Wifi satisfied our needs completely. The staffs were execellent! We enjoyed our stay there very much! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was our third Thanksgiving in Cambria. It's now a favorite tradition. The Peligan Inn is the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels