Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pleasant hotel on the Pacific shore, quiet and with friendly staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice hotel, we had nice reception and its close ocean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

Perfect weekend getaway.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The gardens, wi-if, coffee in the room, parking, The view.
Location: Perfect access to the beach, short drive to Hearst Castle
The Pelican was a perfect place for a weekend getaway. We stayed there Sat through Mon. We loved the amenities the hotel offered, such as free Wi-Fi, free parking, free breakfast. The hotel had a Keurig machine in the room which gave them major points as I like to have my coffe while getting ready in the mornings and this made it very convenient. The gardens were lovely- I particularly loved all the succulents that were planted everywhere. And the boardwalk across the road was awesome. Incredible views to take in at while leasurely strolling, or at a brisk pace if you want to work off some calories. We will definetely return. 😊😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Excellent hotel and very convenyant to eating establishments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stop off

Posted May 13, 2016
Loved Cambria - stopped there on our way up Highway 1 Enjoyed staying at the Inn - rooms were lovely. Initially stayed in a ground floor partial sea view room but due to a problem with the fire - it was extremely warm!! we were moved to a sea view room. Moulton Brown toiletries and a good breakfast. The only negative is that the rooms and communal areas could do with a bit of redecorating as they are looking tired but overall great and highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Location, Perfect Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Lovely little inn right on the water. We checked in early and was able to upgrade to an ocean front view. The landscaping is wonderful, and we were serenaded by frogs along with the ocean waves. The location makes it easy to walk to a number of excellent restaurants. The room was beautiful, the breakfast scrumptious and we are already planning our next visit.
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel by the sea, would have liked proper plates at breakfast not the paper ones
4 out of 5
by karen from Antelope

Gem on the Ocean

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, with a little patio overlooking the ocean. Breakfast was very good. And I loved the Keurig in the room. And only a short drive to Hearst Castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our stay. Literally a two-way road separates you from the beach. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good! My only small complaint was the door to our room. It would get stuck, making it difficult to enter the room. Having said that, we would definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Bakersfield

Romantic weekend

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location, near the beach and the best restaurants in town!