Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pointe à Pitre

A mi chemin sur la route 1

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Bien situé , à mi parcours de la route 1 + petit déjeuner
Location: La côte , Big Sur et les différentes randonnées proposées par les states parks le long de la route 1 quand le brouillard le permet !!
Bien placé pour la descente de la route 1 entre SF et LA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It had a comfortable bed. The room was clean. There is not many restaurants around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel, nice staff, close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is good for the price, proximity to the beach and friendly staff. It's clean and quiet, but a little dated. Perfect for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
No air conditioning. Noisy with people upstairs. Room smelled musty. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was good. Nice sized refrigerator. Liked the direct tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee CA

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Overnight stay. Comfortable, clean, a really nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Tired/Dirty facility. Great Location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Certain things need to be replaced: carpet, broken light fixtures and towels.
Location: Great location on Hwy 1: near the Hearst Castle and elephant sea lions.
We were on a week-long CA trip. This was the most expensive night and most disappointing. 1. Broken bathroom light fixture. 2. Sticky bathroom floor and door knob. 3. Bath tub was dirty. 3. Bathroom towels thread bare & grey. Mis-matched. 4. We didn't walk on the bedroom carpeting without shoes own. Dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to PCH

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Too expensive for a 2 star motel. will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawndale,ca

hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: restaurant was ok.
Cons: the back building needs work
Location: good location main draw point for us.
they put us in the back building which is a little run down not as nice as the front the spa in the very back was closed and empty full of trash. the front building where the pool and other spa are located is much nicer but for the money i payed not worth it wouldn't stay there again.Staff was nice and helpful.i would give it 2 and1/2 stars and a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff,comfortable bed and very clean. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Helpful when I forgot somethings & they mailed them to me.
Cons: Note, no air conditioning. Cool by ocean, but just be aware.
Location: Hearst Castle & Elephant seal beach.
Convenient to Hearst Castle. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.