Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, near the Hearst Estate

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The location, the breakfast and the room.
Location: we went to the Hearst Castle and looked at the elephant seals
Very nice hotel near the Hearst Estate, the elephant seal beach and a small town with a very nice restaurant where we ate dinner. The room war fine and we had a good breakfast before moving on to Monterey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach and attractions

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: clean rooms, heated pool, free breakfast
Cons: newer towels
Location: great location close to everything
clean hotel with a nice heated pool and free breakfast, very close to Hearst castle and next to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable rooms, close to the sea and great proximity to good eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great place for a weekend rest, beautiful area

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Our family had a great relaxing time over a weekend there. Great place staff were nice, clean rooms - nothing to worry about staying here , and the area and beaches are great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad food

Posted May 30, 2017
I think I got food poisoning here. It was a cozy stay but I think I got sick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel for one day stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Overall not bad for short stay, nice and friendly staf, room is clean but pillows are not comfortable. My only bad experience was very very old towels, next time better have your own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sam simeon vacation stay

Posted May 7, 2017
room was very comfortable and very nicely appointed - the breakfast was disappointing to say the with most of the food tasting like it was left overs from last week especially the eggs -even a free breakfast should be quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice pool and hot spa. Clean room and decent free breakstaff. Room is clean too and we liked our stay and it's close to castle. Not many good restaurants near by to the place.
5 out of 5
by JIANYI C.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by PolishTarget from Mission Viejo

Hotels smells like indian restaurant.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Really old hotel with little touch up. Close to Hearst Castle.