Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice pool and hot spa. Clean room and decent free breakstaff. Room is clean too and we liked our stay and it's close to castle. Not many good restaurants near by to the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everything was perfect. The lady at 5he front desk was super amazing and I loved her style of getting things done. Everything was great about our stay. Nothing to complain about because it was a perfect stay in a quit room. ♡♡♡
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Walking to the room the hallway was lined with mosquitos. The room was ok but the bathroom needed a good deep cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel was alright. The breakfast room was very small with very few options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LosAngeles

Nice cozy hotel, off of the freeway

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice cozy hotel, room was clean, very quiet area but also quiet rooms, quick check in and check out, not much going on around there, off the freeway road, Big Sur Restaurant next door is delicious and very friendly staff plus you get a discount, the service at the hotel was ok- the breakfast was lacking a few things such as scrambled eggs (to go with the sausage) or yogurt. It is very close to Hearst castle which was our main focus, and across the street from the ocean view. Will definitely plan on coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antelope Valley, CA

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Perfect location for a trip to Hearst Castle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Simeon hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
In need of much maintenance, door did not open half of time, doors in/out of back of lodge in terrible shape. Needs major investment from company.
5 out of 5
by Alfred

An enjoyable experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
An economical,friendly, clean place with friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by Rafael

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and quite during our stay. Clean sheets simple just what we needed nothing fancy good price on New Year's Day $87 for one night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels