Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee CA

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Overnight stay. Comfortable, clean, a really nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Tired/Dirty facility. Great Location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Certain things need to be replaced: carpet, broken light fixtures and towels.
Location: Great location on Hwy 1: near the Hearst Castle and elephant sea lions.
We were on a week-long CA trip. This was the most expensive night and most disappointing. 1. Broken bathroom light fixture. 2. Sticky bathroom floor and door knob. 3. Bath tub was dirty. 3. Bathroom towels thread bare & grey. Mis-matched. 4. We didn't walk on the bedroom carpeting without shoes own. Dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to PCH

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Too expensive for a 2 star motel. will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawndale,ca

hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: restaurant was ok.
Cons: the back building needs work
Location: good location main draw point for us.
they put us in the back building which is a little run down not as nice as the front the spa in the very back was closed and empty full of trash. the front building where the pool and other spa are located is much nicer but for the money i payed not worth it wouldn't stay there again.Staff was nice and helpful.i would give it 2 and1/2 stars and a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff,comfortable bed and very clean. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Helpful when I forgot somethings & they mailed them to me.
Cons: Note, no air conditioning. Cool by ocean, but just be aware.
Location: Hearst Castle & Elephant seal beach.
Convenient to Hearst Castle. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Bath tub and sink drain very, very slowly. We booked for 2 nights. The second day the bath tub did not drain at all we had to call the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Very comfy

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Myself & there sons went up for the Memorial Day weekend. We found the owners to be extremely welcoming. And they go out of there way to do little things to make the guests feel welcome. Not only by the wonderful breakfast ( not just the simple juice, coffee, & muffins as most continental breakfast), but also by what they did to the pool area. They had a lovely deck buillt around the pool and hot tub. With. BBQ & counter to set out buffet. They had lovely plants all around. It was really very cozy. We did enjoy dinner one evening at the on-site restaurant Manta Rey. It was delicious. We will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Studio City CA

Clean comfortable Inn

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: better selections at breakfast.
Location: Hearst Castle is 8 minutes away.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, there was good parking close to the room, and a very good restaurant on site. The included breakfast was good but I would have liked more choices of fresh fruit, there was only banana and apple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for a romantic getaway. Room was simple and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.