Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Favorite Cambria lodging

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My family has stayed here since the '80s. We love there are no neighboring businesses, the beautiful pines, and of course comfortable, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

One of favorite beach hotels.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Definitely one of the best beachside cabin/hotels. Close to the water (but only rocky beaches nearby, just FYI), great little woodsy feel, and very comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel walking distance got beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location is good; currently going thru renovations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Grand besoin d'être rafraichi

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, dans un grand jardin de pins.
Cons: Tout moderniser.
Location: Marches dans des sentiers aménagés au bord de la mer. Visite du Hearst Castle à proximité.
Des chambres sans aucun charme ou confort. Pas de hi-fi, pas de papier mouchoir, pas de verres! Des draps usés à la corde. rien sur les murs, on se serait cru dans une prison. Et pour en rajouter, nous avons eu droit à un bris de tuyau et n'avons pas eu d'eau pendant plusieurs heures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Stop here on your road trip

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Fabulous old place that harks back to a bygone era. It's a bit close to the highway but the rooms are great, open fireplaces, comfy chairs, huge bed and a lovely rustic feel. California quail on the golf course was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Super Lage

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Schönes Hotel direkt am Meer. Sauber. Freundliches Personal. Gutes Frühstück
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad Ca

NO POOL, LIARS. Do not believe anything you read!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: Cambria is a gorgeous little town. Farmers market was lovely, Madeline's is a must and so is Robin's Restaurant.
It says lovely pool, it's closed for construction. Says golf...LOL, yeah in 1950 maybe!!! Coyotes dump garbage all over the place. There answer to early check in, is to rob you of your upgraded rose courtyard view and dump you by the dumpsters! DO NOT USE should be on sign by fireplace! If you want to get smoked out of your room...turned it on because it's cold and then slept with windows open!!!! This place is a dump!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay. Facility is older but seemed very competitive with other choices. Breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, Ca

Condition of rooms n beddings. No Internet.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nice location due to proximity to the beach .Too ancient heating element.Room is too cold.Linens are getting flaky and needs replacements..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very retro

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I have driven past this hotel many times and thought the location was very nice. The beach next to the hotel is a very rugged rough beach and maybe not ideal for children. Although the pool look to beautiful we weren't allowed to use it. We had to go down the street to another hotel with a heated pool. The front desk said the hotel had been taken over by new owners. I don't think anything has been done in many years. Mismatch furniture broken door fronts very rough sheets. Nice location but not a luxury hotel. Breakfast was minimal. They had to set up temporary banquet tables for the people having breakfast. Again not very luxury. With so many hotels and Cambria I will choose something else the next time.