Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel close to the beach - recommend

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Reception, room comfort, WiFi, quiet
Cons: Linked hotel restaurant was excellent for dinner I felt they didn't appreciate us just using our free continental breakfast voucher
Friendly welcome, large modern comfortable room, free continental breakfast, dining options at linked hotel restaurant next door, fire pits lit on beach at sunset! Recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Accommodations with a Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Basic accommodations with a great location at a great price. The restaurant has good service and good food. The room was clean with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We didn't swim in the pool but it looked well cared for and clean. The front desk hours are abbreviated (1 to 9 PM) but this did not prove to be an inconvenience for us. We got a $4.00 breakfast voucher for each person per day. The fire pits at night were lit by the employees and nice places to hang out and talk with the other guests. I would recommend it but don't expect the Ritz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge, trevligt hotell

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rent o fräscht Nära till stranden Snabb incheckning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel office only open after a certain time. They left dirty towels in our room. They advertised a jacuzzi and we had to use the jacuzzi at the Best Western.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Didn´t what it promised...

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It´s closed to the Highway No 1 and beach access
Cons: The bathroom and the pool, at the first.
Location: We visit the beach
It looked on the internet that there is ocean view. It isn´t. Breakfast included, no. We received a $4 coupon for the restaurant close by. The indoor pool was dirty and not well maintained. The bathroom was old and need a restauration...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Strandnähe
Cons: -
Location: Strandspaziergang , Hearst Castle besichtigen, Seeelefanten anschauen
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand, hatten sogar Zimmer mit Meerblick. Das Zimmer war ordentlich und sauber, sehr freundliches Personal an Rezeption.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Save your money...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It needs a lot of upgrades, the indoor pool was disgusting, and the continental breakfast is either one gross blueberry muffin, a thimble filled with OJ, and coffee. If you want to crash somewhere for a night, it's o.k. If you are looking for a good hotel, this one isn't it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schorndorf

Nettes Hotel in Strandlage

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Die tolle Lage
Cons: Komplettes Frühstück mitanbieten
Location: Am Pazifikcoast Highway in Californien/USA. Hearstcastle besichtigen, Santa Barbara, Monterey und Carmel Beach anschauen.
Hotel ist gut für einen Kurzaufenthalt geeignet. Leider ist kein volles Frühstück inkludiert,sondern ein Gutschein über 4$ oder ein kleines Frühstück mit zwei scheiben Toast, Butter und Marmelade sowie eine Tasse Kaffee im Nachbarhotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gute Lage

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: gute Lage, liegt direkt am Strand. Abends wurden Feuerstellen angezündet
Cons: das Frühstück wird im Nachbarhotel angeboten, man bekommt einen Gutschein über USD 4,- oder alternativ einen Kaffee und ein Muffin
eines der ersten Hotels auf dem Highway 101 das man auf seiner Reise nach San Simeon über Big Sur erreicht. Gute Ausgangslage für den Besuch von Hearst Castle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach, fire pits by the beach.
The hotel is right next to the beach. We could hear the surf when we opened our window and see the ocean from our room, even though we didn't have a beachfront room. The fire pits on the lawn above the beach were a nice touch. We met some other nice travelers and had great conversation while keeping warm by the fire. The restaurant and fire pits seem to be shared by the two hotels, Sand by the Sea and the Best Western. The room purchase earned us each $4 off breakfast or a free continental breakfast. The breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.