Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near beaches,parks,Hearst Castle.

Posted May 29, 2017
Standard motel. Big room. Pool. Free WiFi, free Continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Great Location -near Hurst Castle

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it is pretty up to date.
Location: Hurst Castle is right up the road. Cambria is just down the road. The beach is less than a block away, great for a nice walk along the cliffs.
Rooms are good and everything is pleasant and clean. It is walking distance to the ocean and just a couple of miles from Hurst Castle. It is relatively quiet just off Highway 1 and you have a great Sea Breeze. The staff is great and very helpful. This is our favorite place in this area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate facility but rude staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Location is 4-stars. Room is more than adequate (3-stars). The manager who checked us in was competent and professional, but not friendly. And the clerk there in the morning was rude and lacking in basic customer service skills. For example, no greeting of any kind. But even worse, he was rude to my wife when she asked if the coffeemaker had a glass carafe? Instead of answering her question, he said "can't you see the button"? What a difference it makes to have a little friendliness in the morning! That said, I'd still recommend this motel as a good value in a great location, and the room was clean and comfortable. Just don't expect much in the way of friendliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 16, 2017
Not a bad little hotel. It's narrow in depth so all the rooms have ocean views. Only issue I had was cleanliness of the bathroom. Lots of hair from prior guests. Continental breakfast was ok. Pastries, toast, cereal, juice, and coffee. I'd stay again tho cause of cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road Trip

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location and parking and friendly people.
Cons: Maybe a table for the computer. It has a table and 2 chairs which is nice for eating in the room which is great.
Location: It is very close to restaurants and Cambria which is very touristy. We checked out the seals, Ragged Point and Hearst Castle and check out Cambria.
Traveling to San Francisco and we were ahead of schedule so were look up places to stay on CA1. Expedia came up so I decided to give it a try. Every thing has gone smooth so far. The motel was older but kept up nicely. We enjoy the motel and our stay. It was quiet and comfortable, clean and friendly people. I would stay again. It is not fancy but it is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
the guy who checked us in was very nice and helpful. room was perfect for just needing somewhere to stay with lots of room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Quiet with comfortable beds

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This place is ok for an overnight stay with comfortable beds. Very close to Hearst castle. The rooms have been updated except the bathrooms. The tile floors in the bathroom were filthy and the bottom of the vanity looked as though the room had been flooded. Although there was a small window, a fan was seriously needed since the window was eye level to the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice room with ocean view for the price. Enjoyed it, will definitely come again. Recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Armando was great. Very friendly and courteous. He gave us good rooms. We will stay there again. Beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not super nice but clean.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to water
Extremely short walk to a very beautiful sea bluff