Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Seemed clean.
Cons: Price.
Location: Nothing to do, which was ok since we just wanted to relax and sleep. Left early in the morning.
We were traveling up highway 1, so the location was great. It was very overpriced. We stayed in different hotels each night. This was one of our most expensive and least impressive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: The manager could be much more accommodating especially to repeat customers.
Location: Beach. Cambria is pretty. Highway 1
Nice hotel. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful view of beach. Tub needs to be fixed (corroded). Front desk staff are unaccommodating. We stayed for an anniversary weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, California

Welcome to paradise

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: I like the ocean view and the room.
Cons: If its not broken, don't fix it.
Location: You can take a walk along the beach. There are also benches where you can see and watch the world go by. There's also sea elephant colony.
The name the Sea Breeze says it all. We had an upstairs room. We opened our window to the view of the ocean. When it was time for bed we took one last look at the ocean and fell asleep to the soothing sound fo the waves crashing into shore. We always stay at the Sea Breeze, the rooms are clean and the beds are very confortable. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was within walking to the beach older but clean

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: reasonable, and clean
Cons: needs fans in rooms
Location: location was good, we drive up and down coast.
it was very pleasant, nice quite and clean, desk very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel was great. Male who checked me in in the pm was very nice! Room was just right and clean. Beds were pretty comfortable as well. For the price this hotel is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons: Most of the room seemed clean, but the bathroom wasn't which is pretty important to me.
The hotel room was nice, but could have been cleaner. The sheets beds and carpets seemed clean, but I think the bathroom needed work. It definitely could have used a good scrub, which I always happen to find a little gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Close to Hearst Castle

Posted May 4, 2016
It was close to Hearst Castle, but it is exactly what it is, an inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,Ca.

Just O.K. hotel.Price was O.K. & close to ocean.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Seemed to upgraded.
Cons: Mold under the sink & just a small stream of water came out of the sink faucets.
Location: We love visiting Cambria & walking along the beach
Nice experience except one outburst of profanity(By a guest or neighbor) during late night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We had a room that overlooked the water and we heard the waves rolling in ;it was very romantic. The room was attractive and clean. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. I was sorry to go . We both wanted to stay longer. A good experience.
2 out of 5
by Eva from Schlieren

Strandnähe, aber extrem in die Jahre gekommen!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Gute Lage, direkt am Strand, sehr nah zu Hearst Castle, aber Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen und Frühstück, was diesen Namen nicht verdient, ist ein Graus!