Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 16, 2017
Not a bad little hotel. It's narrow in depth so all the rooms have ocean views. Only issue I had was cleanliness of the bathroom. Lots of hair from prior guests. Continental breakfast was ok. Pastries, toast, cereal, juice, and coffee. I'd stay again tho cause of cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road Trip

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location and parking and friendly people.
Cons: Maybe a table for the computer. It has a table and 2 chairs which is nice for eating in the room which is great.
Location: It is very close to restaurants and Cambria which is very touristy. We checked out the seals, Ragged Point and Hearst Castle and check out Cambria.
Traveling to San Francisco and we were ahead of schedule so were look up places to stay on CA1. Expedia came up so I decided to give it a try. Every thing has gone smooth so far. The motel was older but kept up nicely. We enjoy the motel and our stay. It was quiet and comfortable, clean and friendly people. I would stay again. It is not fancy but it is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
the guy who checked us in was very nice and helpful. room was perfect for just needing somewhere to stay with lots of room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Quiet with comfortable beds

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This place is ok for an overnight stay with comfortable beds. Very close to Hearst castle. The rooms have been updated except the bathrooms. The tile floors in the bathroom were filthy and the bottom of the vanity looked as though the room had been flooded. Although there was a small window, a fan was seriously needed since the window was eye level to the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice room with ocean view for the price. Enjoyed it, will definitely come again. Recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Armando was great. Very friendly and courteous. He gave us good rooms. We will stay there again. Beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not super nice but clean.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to water
Extremely short walk to a very beautiful sea bluff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: Two miles from Hearst castle, 3 miles from Cambria, 2 min walk to the beach, overall great place to stay for the budget. Would def stay here again.
Newly renovated... hard wood floors, nice updated décor, flat screen tv, fresh paint, overall good, clean. free breakfast-simple, but free;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Average hotel w/ easy walk to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Ocean view. Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Windows need cleaning to see the ocean. Pics on the website showed a waffle maker as part of the complimentary breakfast, but there wasn't one.
Location: Hearst Castle, Cambria, Elephant seals, Pacific ocean, coastal hiking, wineries
Check-in was easy and front desk was friendly. Average hotel with all the amenities we would need for our overnight stay. Nothing fancy, but easy to find and close to everything we wanted to see during our getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

A total gem

Posted Apr 2, 2017
What a wonderful experience. This hotel was a total bargain, in an utterly beautiful location. We arrived after dark and went straight to sleep. Then woke to the sound of waves crashing and an ocean view. We picked up coffee and pastries from the buffet and took a walk over a field filled with wild flowers to the surprisingly beautiful beach. The motel was clean and the staff were welcoming, beds were comfy. Would happily stay again.