Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, near beach board walk, very quiet

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Nostalgic character, location, clean
Cons: Continental breakfast need upgrade on quality of selection,
Very clean, comfortable, adequate parking, office staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Great location. Hair dryer didn't work but it was remedied quickly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ojai Ca

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted May 20, 2016
The Sea Otter is in a perfect location. We loved-this family owned hotel. Very clean and cozy. The Staff were very accomadating and so nice. Every morning your breakfast was delivered in a basket to your room. We loved this personal touch. The ocean and boardwalk is literally across the street. 3 miles from Hearst Castle. We would definitely go back. The only negative would be we prefer a harder bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice overnight getaway.

Posted May 17, 2016
Love the location! Rooms are comfortable but dated. Cambria is always a fun time. Breakfast delivered to the room is a nice touch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love the location on Moonstone Beach!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated furniture, beds, bedding, the mini-fridge in our room froze our cheese and fruit. A coffee maker was provided, but the coffee was bad.
Location: Hike Limekiln State Beach about 45 minutes up Hwy 1. Have dinner at the Sea Chest - walking distance.
We have stayed at the Sea Otter on several occasions over the past 10 years. The inn is clean and nicely located, however, it is in need of an update. That being said, you just can't beat the location. There was some renovation going on during our visit, so maybe a plan for update is already underway. I did ask the clerk when we checked in and she really didn't give us any information, she did say that the construction crew would not be working over the weekend, which ended up not to be true- it didn't bother us because we were busy getting out and about anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Staying at the Sea Otter.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location, service and CLEAN
Location: Close to downtown Cambria for eating and shopping
Wonderful staff. CLEAN room! Great breakfast served in a picnic basket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT People super location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Price performer! beautiful gardens, cute rooms that are clean and offer all the small things we need, fridge micro etc.. Would stay again in a heartbeat staff really takes care of you!!
5 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Portola, CA

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for beach access. Continental breakfast was lacking i.e. danish was size of cookie, muffins 2 bite size. Delivered to room which was nice. Room was clean and slept well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and most comfortable room

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Will definitely stay here again!