Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

可も不可もないモーテル

Posted Aug 27, 2015
SFからLAへのロードトリップの途中で一泊しました。総合的にはコストパフォーマンスが悪いホテルです。 HWY-1から一本外れたモーテル街にあってロケーションはまあまあ。道路を渡れば海岸です。ただしオーシャンビューの部屋はごくわずか。フロントの対応、部屋の設備などはまあ及第点。最悪だったのが朝食。フロントに用意されたパンやコーヒーを部屋に持ち帰って食べるスタイルですが、食べ物の種類が少なく味もイマイチ。今回の旅で使った他のホテルと比較して、2万円近い宿泊費はかなり割高だと思いました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great Inn in a great town on the beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: its location and rooms
Cons: keep it as it is!
Location: walks and beach areas. Great local eateries and people.
Great location in the city of Cambria. Rooms are nice and comfortable as well as very clean with nice details. Great Inn for a great little weekend retreat, very accommodating staff...just great overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but...

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Front desk girl not very welcoming. No soap in bathroom and girl asked if we "were sure" there wasn't any. Beds not very comfortable and continental breakfast just mediocre coffee no good, but you can't beat that ocean view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Jessica Land, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we're so sorry that you didn't feel welcomed to our property. We are always happy to see our guests & I will be sure to work with my staff on making sure our guests know it! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Great location with friendly staff and very clean rooms. Our room had a back door with a great private garden seating area I the back. Pool and jacuzzi wetegoid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Basic but close to beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The accommodations were fine for a motel. Clean and basic. The breakfast area was a little cramped but the food offering was nice. The front desk staff needs a lot of help in customer service and personality development.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel is cute, clean, quiet and right next to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

Nice hotel and close to beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: It was all good
Cons: Maybe an A/C
Location: The ocean and great access to the beach also good dining areas.
Nice to have a board walk along beach so that my son who uses a wheelchair can have access too. Very clean room and comfy beds. Very quiet and peaceful, although it had a beautiful little fireplace which I would have loved to use but too humid, we realized no A/C with little breeze, therefore a little warm. Overall it was really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This is the second time we stayed at the hotel. Love that it is across from the beach. We were fortunate and stayed in the ocean view room, so we had our personal patio. Ideal stay for visiting Hearst Castle. We loved it and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Beware of the pool/spa but great place

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Right across from the beach and a few miles from down town shopping.
Cons: Less chlorine is my only complaint.
Location: Main Street Grill family of four can eat for $40.00 with a beer. Leffingwell Point for a picnic on the shore. Lynn's Binn for the oillaberry pie.
The room, staff and breakfast was great! The pool/spa had way too much chlorine in it. We were all itching after spending the day at the pool and it turned my step-daughter's hair green. The beds were super comfortable, great location and gorgeous view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Good breakfast pastries from local bakery; clean room