Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel and staff were wonderful, close to beach and shopping and parking was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, California

Quaint and cozy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved the breakfast basket delivery. Our room was quaint and cozy Staff was wonderful. We have stayed he before and will again. Great stay inCambria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room was warm, cozy, and clean. Room had a nice private patio. Nice views from patio with fireplace next to office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel OK near walking distance to ocean

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: walking distance to ocean and enjoy it.
Cons: Breakfast options should be improved a lot and why needs to wait until 8 AM.
Location: near PCH 1 and walk to ocean(no beach)
basket breakfast have very less choice and not enough food. They don't have options to choose milk in it. You have to choose your breakfast one day ahead in order to get next day at 8 AM so, if you are early riser, you need to wait for small breakfast... I don't like breakfast... Hotel have very few rooms and all is OK. Bathroom door did not locked. Room feels dirty to me. Only good thing is walking to ocean but does not have beach. it's also very close to PCH 1 .. it's OK hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Jessica Land- General Manager, Hotel Management
As you order the breakfast yourself I'm not sure if you just didn't order enough food for or if you just didn't like the options. We can deliver the breakfast as early as 7:45 and if you order cereal it comes with milk or you can request it in the space where the menu states "Additional Requests." That's typically where guests indicate an early delivery time or items such as milk when they don't want cereal. There is beach access off of the boardwalk we would have directed you to had we been asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Unique and nice hotel in Cambria.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Location: Good location for visiting Hearst castle and relaxing.
Nice hotel in and out. Across the road from the hotel is a nice walk way along the ocean. Breakfast is acceptable. Room is clean and unique even it is a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Right across street from ocean trails. Breakfast delivered to room in basket in the morning. Quiet, pretty, easy parking. There's a fireplace in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moonstone Beach trip

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Moonstone Beach trip we had a wonderful time at this inn. Everything was really perfect. The room had everything we needed in terms of a coffee pot, coffee, half-and-half and overall comfort. The bed was very comfortable, the location was perfect, right across from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Florida

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel was lovely, right on the beach but the weather was cold and rainy and we couldn't enjoy it. The fireplace came in handy, though. A breakfast picnic basket delivered to the room was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was overall good! We enjoyed the continental breakfast delivered to our room every morning. The access to the beach was a short walk across the street. Mattress wasn't very comfortable but other than that it was a great value for the location and we would return in heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The fireplace and it seemed spacious.
Location: Close to down town shopping and restaurants. Also, you are right around the corner from Hearst Castle and Elephant Seals.
We loved the room with the fireplace. The picnic basket breakfast a nice touch, delivered to your door. And you could go into the office and get hot coffee or tea at any time. Loved being across from the beach.