Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Calif

Hotel was better than expected and by the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel was exactly where we wanted to stay. The rooms were very comfortable and refurbished. It was also very close to town and restuarants
Cons: The landscaping was being refurbished and will be beautiful upon completion.
Location: The location was was close to town and the beach. There were many interesting things to do in Cambria and many nice restaurants to frequent.
It was easy to check in, the room was ready, there was a very nice continental breakfast delivered to our room the next morning. It was close to town and overlooked the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hacieda heights, ca

by the beach pathway

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the proximaty to the beach
Cons: only that the work on the grounds be completed...the front area with the flowers was beautiful
Location: we shopped in cambria, ate at lin's and went to a nearby huge nursery (that we had been given a discount ticket to by our hotel) and bought plants...
i loved the fact that we were right across the street to walk along the beach pathway. the staff member that was there to greet us was very friendly and helpful. nice clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn across from water.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Otter Inn. I love staying where you can park in front of your room. Location was fantastic for walking and some dining. Great idea of checking off what you want for breakfast the night before, and have it delivered in a picnic basket the next morning. Coffee maker in room or just go to office where they have fresh coffee made. If you didn't get enough to eat in your basket a tray of pastries are found in the Inn's lobby. Also, cookies are available in the afternoon. I enjoyed grabbing one as I checked in. Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice size bathroom with a large vanity to place toiletries. Just a few minutes to town by car. The beach boardwalk is amazing! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Getaway Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: A little more variety in the breakfast
Location: In a beautiful location close to town.
This hotel is awsome, especially for the price. It is right across the street from the ocean, with wooden walkways that you can walk on for miles. They bring you your continental breakfast in a basket that they leave at your door. It was very good. I would definately recommend this hotel. Very peaceful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, near beach board walk, very quiet

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Nostalgic character, location, clean
Cons: Continental breakfast need upgrade on quality of selection,
Very clean, comfortable, adequate parking, office staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Alex from Florida

A great little hotel with fabulous views

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
On our way to Sequoia NP we stayed here for only one night. We would have liked to stay longer for the beautiful views of the ocean and the walking trails/boardwalks available directly across the street. A plentiful and tasty cold breakfast was served in your room after ordering the night before. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Carmie from Dothan

Laid back Inn with a lovely view

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is an ideal stopping area if making a drive up the Pacific Coast Hwy. Along with offering a seaside view, the Moonstone boardwalk (all the way down the beach)reflects numerous wildflowers, squirrels expecting treats, and is a nice walk. Numerous seals can be seen lounging among the rocks. There are some good seafood restaurants nearby- but expect to wait in line (but outdoor fire pits are provided to sip wine while waiting). Highly recommend this area.
3 out of 5
by Herbert from I.E.

Nice hotel for a romantic getaway

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Perfect for a relaxing weekend. Only 1 restaurant with-in walking distance. However, right across the street is a nice boardwalk next to the ocean. Love the ocean breeze. No wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jessica, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your feedback. I just wanted to clarify a couple of things you mentioned, we actually have 2 restaurants within walking distance to our property. And we offer complimentary wifi to all of our guests. I wish we would have known you were having trouble connecting to it, we would have been more than happy to assist you with that.
5 out of 5
by Tamao

Great getaway

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the entire 4 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Great location. Hair dryer didn't work but it was remedied quickly