Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room was warm, cozy, and clean. Room had a nice private patio. Nice views from patio with fireplace next to office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Unique and nice hotel in Cambria.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Location: Good location for visiting Hearst castle and relaxing.
Nice hotel in and out. Across the road from the hotel is a nice walk way along the ocean. Breakfast is acceptable. Room is clean and unique even it is a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Right across street from ocean trails. Breakfast delivered to room in basket in the morning. Quiet, pretty, easy parking. There's a fireplace in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moonstone Beach trip

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Moonstone Beach trip we had a wonderful time at this inn. Everything was really perfect. The room had everything we needed in terms of a coffee pot, coffee, half-and-half and overall comfort. The bed was very comfortable, the location was perfect, right across from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Florida

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel was lovely, right on the beach but the weather was cold and rainy and we couldn't enjoy it. The fireplace came in handy, though. A breakfast picnic basket delivered to the room was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The fireplace and it seemed spacious.
Location: Close to down town shopping and restaurants. Also, you are right around the corner from Hearst Castle and Elephant Seals.
We loved the room with the fireplace. The picnic basket breakfast a nice touch, delivered to your door. And you could go into the office and get hot coffee or tea at any time. Loved being across from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not very many smiles from the staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: located directly across from the beach. i also arrived very late the first night and my room keys were waiting for me in a lock box.
Cons: the day noise with the garden construction.
Location: wineries, shopping and sea otters.
there was construction at the hotel during the day which detracted from the serenity. one night the highway patrol towed a car away from the parking lot at the inn around midnight. i will stay at a different inn next time i return to cambria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Hi there, I wanted to mention that the car being towed away from the parking lot had absolutely nothing to do with the hotel. That was a matter between a guest that was staying here and the police. The hotel was not involved in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had a wonderful time.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
As a friend of mine said , you could die of quaintness here. Everything was comfortable, clean, beautifully appointed with and English charm. Loved the boardwalk across the street on the ocean. Just a few miles from the charming town of Cambria and of course Hearst Castle and Sebastian's for wine tasting and the best burger! Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It is a beeautiful location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The breakfast could have more choices. The service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Can't wait to go back.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean, great staff.
Cons: Not thrilled with the soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower, but they're okay.
Location: Location is the best. We walk for miles on the boardwalk ever morning and evening. So peaceful.
Great location. Clean, neat little hotel. Forgot to fill out the breakfast request card one night. Gentleman at the front desk called to remind us almost an hour after it was due. we have stayed there twice now and will definitely go back.