Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

All Motels Should Be Like This One!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything especially the price!
Cons: As above
Location: We drove to Cambria which is 10 min down the road for all our meals because the restaurant motels were terribly expensive.
This motel room was super clean and orderly. It had been newly renovated but apart from that, the cleaning staff did a great job every morning. The grounds were nicely kept as well. It is situated far enough back from the road in line with other motels but there was no noise. They do not provide a complimentary breakfast but there are restaurants in the same area. As far as improvements go, they could add tea in the beverage basket and a hair dryer in the bathroom. We were there in the cooler weather and the heating system worked well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel close to beach. right off CA 1 . excellent place to stop over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We stayed here as a layover for 1 night as it was in the middle of where we were site seeing. Generally clean older hotel. Towels had hair in them when unfolded that wasn't ours. They put everyone right next to each other in the same building and our neighbor was very loud so was upstairs. We came late and left super early which was OK I guess but left us tired for our last day there. I won't stay there again. It was cheaper so I guess it suited our purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you would like a Simple Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
If you just want a quick stay without breakfast, this is the place. 5 minutes to the Hearst Castle, and 10 minutes to Cambria. You can just walk to the beach to see the sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The location was perfect
Our room was clean. The employees were friendly and positive attitude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, United States of America

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Room was very comfortable. With a microwave and fridge. Nice beds with down comforters. Sliding glass door leading to a courtyard. A indoor pool and jacuzzi was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic services excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Excellent location to beaches, Cambria etc.
Basic, bed was not made each day . Lindsey receptionist was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location is great, close to the beach, restaurants, and Hearst Castle. The beds were comfy, beautiful green yard, parking was easy.
Cons: A little dirty, could've been cleaner. No complimentary breakfast.
Location: Beaches, Hearts Castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
excellent... the receptionis who gave us the key is wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient.for a night.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We had a renovated room so it wasn't bad at all. The only complaint I had was we were there 3 day and house keeping didn't clean the room as far as vacuum dusting and changING bedding. Just left towels. No soap!! Would I stay again? Only if there wasn't any other hotels around!! 1 night is OK . But 3 ,No.