Ratings based on 1,670 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pool and hot tub very nice for kids after five hours in the car! Also, nice walk for them to beach... good to tire them out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Friendly but no extras

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was great and the beach is just a quick walk
Cons: It is an older motel but rooms are updated. Tv did not work.
Location: Beach is the selling point. Diner next door makes grabbing breakfast easy.
This is an older hotel whose rooms have been updated. It is not luxury but it is definitely fair for the price. Our tv did not work the entire time we were there. Staff is super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La, Ca

Nice Motel to spend a night

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Had a good experience in my stayed. Just one complaint. Management needs to work on the pool to make it more appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Family getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel is very comfortable. Right across from the beach. Room is clean. Beds are nice. There is a fridge and microwave. The indoor heated pool is a plus but could be a tad warmer. The only complaint is the room gets very warm and stuffy and if you open the window you hear a lot of noise. Next time I will request a upstairs room to reduce the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Rooms Inside Poor Grounds & Exterior

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Service was nothing short of great and the room was newly renovated. Incredible selection of Direct TV channels. However the grounds are in need of upkeep (broken sidewalks, asphalt needed repairs, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was nice room hotel with reasonable price. However they were understaff. I had to wait the front desk in 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

great affordable hotel room by the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
pleasantly surprised . hotel was clean, roomy, had all that i needed (clean bedding, updated bathroom, fridge,microwave, room to maneuver), all while being so affordable. from the outside,you would think it is motel 6 caliber. but it was surprisingly good, even my friends loved it and said they will be back. we had a short stay, but i'm sure if i stayed longer, i would have enjoyed onsite pool and lawn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great but no air conditioning

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff was very kind but with no air conditioning we were hot! Also construction going on & some loud partying going on above us. Indoor pool was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2017
The reviews for this hotel are horrible, and do not give the credit that is due. The rooms are recently remodeled, and very clean. You have up to date technology, and the location is amazing! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Had a very comfortable vacation staying here and very peace beautiful view of the beach and very cheap