Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very quiet, clean. Pool and hot tub were awesome. Didn't bother us for the two days we were there but our room didn't have AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great place for the price. Very clean. We really enjoyed staying in this motel. The room and bathroom were large. There is a mini-fridge and microwave. This is a very small community so we easily walked to the beach for sunset pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Martin, CA

Nice Motel close to Hearst Castle

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: clean updated rooms
Location: Hearst Castle, Paso Robles
It was a nice motel. easy to get to and easy to park. The motel staff was nice and we were able to check in quickly. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Pleasant stay, close to the beach, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everything was a breeze from check in to check out. Wi-Fi was a little patchy. The hotel is close to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nicely refurbished motel!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very accommodating...we had to do a late check-jn (9:00 pm) due to a long drive from San Francisco after arriving at SFO. Looked like a 50's era motel but the rooms had been recently refurbished and were quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It Was Ok

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The location. That was it.
Cons: AC in rooms. Cleaner indoor pool.
Location: Hearst Castle, Elephant Seal Viewpoint, Coastal Discovery Center at San Simeon Bay, Pier at Coastal Discovery Center, Piedras Blancas Lighthouse.
The location of the motel was nice, considering it was so close to the ocean. Feeling that ocean breeze was great. Other than that, don't expect too much out of this motel. It's very standard (like a Motel 6) but if you're looking for something just to spend the night, it's ok. FYI, as I learned from when I arrived at the motel, they don't have AC in any of their rooms (they rely on the ocean breeze to cool the rooms) so once you open the door to your room, make sure to leave your window and door open for a little while to cool your room down. Also, they need to have their staff clean the indoor pool more often. When I talked to the front desk in regards to sand in the pool, they mentioned that it comes from people going to the beach and not cleaning themselves prior to coming inside the pool, but it this particular case, he said he would make sure their staff cleaned the pool the next day, which they did not. This is not good on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the beavh

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very reasonable price.Remideled rooms.Very clean.I was surprised how nice the rooms wore.Friendly stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good value

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Updated, very clean rooms with easy beach access. We stayed twice during our California trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Average service, expensive price

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I booked a 2-bed room online. First, it showed $180, then a "I hate this" message popped up saying it goes up to $202. As I didn't want to spend more time starting all over again, just accepted the price. Well the location was not bad, walking distance to the beach, the room was generally clean. But it is a little small for 3 adults. We were staying on the first floor and you can hear the footsteps, kids crying from the above. It was just an average room with above average price tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Welcoming and cheerful reception. Good options for meals nearby and walking distance to the beach!