Ratings based on 1,850 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, on

Way better than I expected!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Surprisingly clean and overall comfy.
Cons: Firmer mattress, better water pressure.
Location: Hearst Castle Nearby, Wineries, Elephant Seals.
It's a clean motel! The location is unbeatable for that price. Honestly, we expected very little and would've been happy simply to not see any bugs...BUT we were pleasantly surprised. Not only is the staff excellent, but the room was good. Clean, beds not that comfortable for me (mattress soft - I like firm), but that is a preference thing... The beds were not old, just too soft for my liking. Facilities were clean and it was nice knowing the staff lived on location. It made us feel more comfortable. Parking was good. The location was perfect and the price point was awesome. Water pressure was low, but that may because of the area and the conservation practices. Overall I think if you are looking for a Marriott, this is not the right place but if you just want a place to chill out, explore the area and a restful sleep, it's perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice Place

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff.
Cons: Room Cleanliness.
Location: Expensive Restaurants nearby.
Check in was nice, the lady was super friendly. The room was nice, though we did find some garbage. The hotel was nice enough to not put all the guests right next to each other, we had no one else near us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Amazing price for the quality of the rooms. Beautiful bathroom and great sheets on the bed!!!! Quiet and peaceful, you can hear the ocean all night long. Very impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

No complaints!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We love staying here, close to the area we love and restaurants. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing room

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Amazing value for a quality stay Highly recommend And the breakfast across the street was great to Very positive experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very quiet, clean. Pool and hot tub were awesome. Didn't bother us for the two days we were there but our room didn't have AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great place for the price. Very clean. We really enjoyed staying in this motel. The room and bathroom were large. There is a mini-fridge and microwave. This is a very small community so we easily walked to the beach for sunset pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Martin, CA

Nice Motel close to Hearst Castle

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: clean updated rooms
Location: Hearst Castle, Paso Robles
It was a nice motel. easy to get to and easy to park. The motel staff was nice and we were able to check in quickly. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Pleasant stay, close to the beach, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everything was a breeze from check in to check out. Wi-Fi was a little patchy. The hotel is close to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nicely refurbished motel!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very accommodating...we had to do a late check-jn (9:00 pm) due to a long drive from San Francisco after arriving at SFO. Looked like a 50's era motel but the rooms had been recently refurbished and were quite comfortable.