Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Lovely hotel in downtown Cambria

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, character and staff
Cons: Bathroom could be updated. Shower in tub can be problematic. Also, liquids in dispensers in shower proved very limiting
Location: smack in the middle of a very popular street. Literally next door to various shops and restaurants on all sides.
We enjoyed our one nite stay in one of our favorite get away spots. It was our first wintertime visit and offered an entirely new perspective. Our room was huge but warm and cozy. Breakfast was varied and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great room for the price. Rooms look like they must have been studio apartments. Lovely garden in back that we walked through to get to our room. Proximity to town was great as we could walk. Sits near a range of beautiful hills off the main street. Breakfast was in a lovely room off the reception area. Very quaint and peaceful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Danville CA

Getting A Little Tired

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Reception, Library and Dining Room were in good order, but the Bedroom left a lot to be desired. It overlooks the garden, what garden, Agreed the bedroom (suite 15) had a dining table for 4 (more suitable for a Hawaiian balcony), a kitchen (a fridge and small microwave stuck in a corner), a large screen television (26" circa early 2000s), a television for the bedroom (a small 13" on an ugly bracket, more suitable as a security device in a 7/11), and a bathroom that was probably updated in the last century. Overall, not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackie V. from Richmond, CA

Comfortable & clean, but not well maintained!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our suite was very comfortable, with two rooms and three king-sized beds. But there were many things that needed attention: nightlight with burned out bulb; bathroom sink that barely drained; one bed with a platform base with a corner that stuck out so far from the mattress, it was an accident just waiting to happen! (We put a chair in front of it!) Burned out light bulbs, no complimentary soap bars in bathroom, no ice bucket and had to go to office next door to get a small bag of ice, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta, CA

Near Hearst Castle.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Inn staff, Nicole changed our room accomodation when my wife and myself complained that we reserved an air conditioned room which she immediately changed our room to an upgraded luxury suite. Good customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Los Angeles

Below par for the suite

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was decent. We rented a two room suite for two families. Unfortunately, it only had one bathroom which was located just next to the bed in the master bedroom. Very uncomfortable situation. In addition, it advertised a kitchenette which was just a small fridge and microwave in a closet. Way too small and uncomfortable for two families and $415 per night. This hotel looks nice on the outside but is very dated with a lot of old furniture on the inside. Breakfast was decent with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, cheese, hard boiled eggs and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by larry from anaheim, ca

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was larger than most. It needed a little updating but was clean and comfortable. It felt more like a B and B because there was only about 10 rooms. Wine was out for us when we arrived - that was nice. I'd go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

good for small family

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
great family stay. Shared bathroom is awkward since it requires entry through the rear bedroom. Otherwise, everything worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, CA

A pleasure!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Location: This property is within a short walk from the heart of East Cambria. Close to many shops and restaurants and the beach.
Very comfortable hotel It as more like a B & B. Great location and in a beautiful setting. Very spacious rooms/suites. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by RONAY, Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MCH, THE BURTON INN STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Imperial Beach CA

exceeded expectations!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by RONAY, Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MUCH