Ratings based on 2,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The check in staff very rude.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast.
Cons: No elevator for heavy luggage.
Location: The Hearst Castle-
There is nothing to do in this area so for a one or two night stay it's good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hearst Castle Complimentary Spot

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Not much after 9pm. Be sure to take any drinks in advance or stop in Cambria.
Hotel is elegant and cozy. Older building but not too bad. No AC! But weather is usually nice so a fan will do. The rooms have bay windows and fireplaces so that is nice. Hotel named after Julia Morgan who is the architect that built Hearst Castle. Small continental breakfast available and a cute pool w outdoor sitting. So many hotel options but this has been my favorite so far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It was welcoming and comforting after a long drive.
Cons: There was no elevator, although not a big deal if you are able to carry your suitcase up one small flight of stairs.
Location: Good stopping point for Hearst Castle, limited food options however the Mexican restaurant next door is really all you need.
The hotel was lovely and had a charming feel to it. There isn't much to do in the area but the hotel is very convenient for visiting Hearst Castle and isn't far from Cambria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach practically

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the Herst castle and beach
Cons: Stairs only. No elevaters. Luggage was a pain at that point.
Nice quite hotel. Very Accommodating. Complementary breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

簡單 離古堡近的飯店

Posted Oct 19, 2016
飯店距離古堡近,附近還有一個看台,可以看看海景。 設施簡單,但溫馨。 道路對面,有小雜貨店與參觀,可以買些食物與簡單的餐點。早上可以走向海濱,不過海邊蚊蟲多,尤其早晨的時候。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA.

Why the Morgan.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room was fabulous.
Cons: If it's not broken, don't fix it.
Location: Wait for the sun to go down and lay on the grass and wait for the stars to come out. If you're lucky you might you might see an owl.
This was our first stay at the Morgan. They have a lovely welcoming lobby and eating area. The continental breakfast was beyond our expectations. The coffee was delicious, smooth, and made fresh throughout the day. I'm not a coffee drinker, my limit is one cup a day. I had numerous cups of coffee in our two nights stay. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I feel that when you're in a different area is best to ask the locals as to where to eat, places of interest, etc. They're sort of like the welcoming committee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. California

Very Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of any thing.
Location: Hearst Castle and all of the surrounding Nature as well as being only 3 hours south of Monterey and Carmel with a fantastic view and drive.
The facilities are current: The staff is very pleasant and extremely helpful beyond the call of duty. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel when visiting San Simeon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice room, quiet- off the main road. Continental breakfast was well above average in all respects.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. On the highway (convenient).
Cons: Repairs needed.
Clean rooms, needs some TLC (washroom needs work), comfy couch. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Great boutique hotel that overlooks the ocean.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was great for our trip. It had a great view and was close enough to open the windows and fall asleep/wake up to the sound of the ocean.