Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontairo

A hotel with an good on-site restaurant

Posted Jul 19, 2017
good priced hotel near Milan centre, about 10 stops by tram. The tram stop is right in front of the hotel. the staff are nice and helpful. The breakfast is good with large spread of chooses. Most of all, Coffee America is served, not produced by coffee machine. A shopping centre is accross the street. The only thing is there are dust in our room. We can hear trams passing by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by General Manager G.B., Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, thank you for your positive review and for the time spent for us! We are glad that our hotel and our staff lived up to your expectations! I sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel for your next stay in Milan! Best Regards, Gianmario Bertini
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
About 20 minutes by tram to the Dome. If you have luggages it would be expensive to take a taxi from Linate airport or Milan Cdntrale train station. Taking the tram with luggage not a good idea as the tram is almost always full with locals. However free breakfast is very good with plenty of selection. They will make coffee the way you want (espresso, cappuccino, or American coffee). It also has exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUD

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Style, cleanliness, breakfast, staff, room.
Cons: Perhaps a wheel ramp for luggage - there were approx 4 steps out front.
Location: Tram is exactly across the road and takes you to the Duomo & Milan centre 20-30 min away. Supermarket across the road for snacks and necessities.
As soon as I walked into the room I loved it! It had great character with its silky curtains, big bed and gorgeous armchairs and table. The bathroom was very well lit with extra zoom mirror (excellent for makeup). The sower was big and spacious. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were always professional and very helpful. The foyer space was warm and welcoming too. The breakfast room was very charming and lovely, with an impressive buffet continental style. The staff in the breakfast room were especially kind and pleasant. Across the street you will find tram that runs to the city centre (including il Duomo). 5 mins walk direct infront of the hotel are cafes, eateries, fashion stores and a large supermarket for all your needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Well the Staff are very resourceful and nice. Hotel is very close to a shopping center and a tram just outside the hotel takes you to the center. But the start was cloudy, the key is old school key with a heavy key with a chain, not a card as in most 4 star hotels, which you must leave every time. not convenient! Breakfast was not tasty. Location is not ideal but as mentioned before - easy access. Enjoy your stay in Milano.
5 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead, England

What more could you want …

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Lovely clean room with everything you require. Lovely breakfast on the 5th floor and nice bar in the basement and very friendly staff.
Location: Good location, lovely room with everything you require. Good location for transport, shops and restaurants.
Went for a football match and was in good location for the San Siro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Hotel was in a great, great location, rooms were great. Only thing I could say was staff weren't overly helpful, were great when we asked for a bottle opened, but asked to get us into milan central station and they weren't so good, had a transfer organised for us but ended up having to catch cabs as the time suggested by staff was too close to catch a connection as well as the transfer being 10 minutes late
4 out of 5
by Seunguk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pervaiz from chesterfield

in Milan for a conference

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel close to MICO but away from city centre
5 out of 5
by Glenys from Australia

Good Mid Level Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but found the hotel great and good value. Hard to give too much detail as we arrived around 8pm and left the next morning but a relatively easy commute by taxi from the train station and a really good asian (Japanese) restaurant across the road served a great dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful and public transport was available right at the front door. Would stay again.