Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Vadim

Great location, clean but staff was not the best

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at the hotel late in the evening as we were traveling from Switzerland by car. The area is perfect and there was plenty of street parking for our rental (BTW don't use Hertz as they are a bunch of clowns who give you a jalopy). The hotel is very clean but has a 1970s vibe since it looks so antique and ancient compared to our other hotels. None the less we were upgraded to a suite only because our friend know the owner (not because the staff was kind or friendly). Room had a view of the street, was a bit noisy but it's Milan so not much can be done. Walking distance to subway, shops and restaurants is convenient. Breakfast at this place was no better or worse then others that is included for free but for some reason they charge. Wish the staff was a bit more friendly and accommodating. Keep in mind that if you are going to the airport from this hotel it will cost 120 euro for a taxi or uber. The hour long train ride is going to be full or sold out most days. Not the best option if you want to get to airport on the cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Vincent, Hotel Management
We are pleased you have been a guest in our hotel and we thank you for your review, your opinion is very important and will help us to improve our service. Best regards CAPITOL World Class Hotel Enzo Derogatis - Mgr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Convenient for my purposes, helpful, unobtrusive staff, food always excellent albeit the dining room lacks atmosphere, bed comfortable, room clean, bathroom well provided for and powerful shower. Iit met with all my needs including wifi that worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Vi, Hotel Management
We are pleased you have been a guest in our hotel and we thank you for your review, your opinion is very important and will help us to improve our service. Best regards CAPITOL World Class Hotel Enzo Derogatis - Mgr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD air conditioning

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
all but one staff member was very helpful and friendly. The fan worked but the a/c never cooled the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Vincent, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the air conditional. We had a technical problem in our system. Best regards CAPITOL HOTEL Enzo Derogatis
4 out of 5
by luigi

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Vincent, Hotel Management
We are pleased you have been a guest in our hotel and we thank you for your review, your opinion is very important and will help us to improve our service. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Vincent, Hotel Management
We are pleased you have been a guest in our hotel and we thank you for your review, your opinion is very important and will help us to improve our service. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's reasonable price with decent quality for my business trip. Overall I'm very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased you have been a guest in our hotel and we thank you for your review, your opinion is very important and will help us to improve our service. Best regards CAPITOL World Class Hotel Enzo Derogatis - Mgr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased you have been a guest in our hotel and we thank you for your review, your opinion is very important and will help us to improve our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Good location, nice breakfast. Value for money. If you book a single room expect it to be small
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Vincent, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo per la Sua recensione. Per il prossimo soggiorno saremo davvero grati di poterle offrire una doppia uso singolo upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great experience. Very helpful staff. The rooms were very elegant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by vincent, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo molto per la Sua recensione e speriamo di poterla avere ancora nostro Ospite
2 out of 5
by Katja from Espoo

Motel level service and room

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Small room with too much furniture and very noisy in the morning. Only 2 (!!) hangers in the closet. No dinner available in hotel restaurant. Rude service at reception. Good location and low price. No 4 star hotel for sure.